Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Pool

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The drive from Los Angels is easy and only takes less than 6 hours with rest stops. Big pool, very relaxing. Jacuzzi tub in room.
Cons: TV had annoying pop-ups which distorted the picture and although I reported it, it was not fixed. I tripped over a ridge in the wall to wall carpet.
Location: Close to Embassy Suites where my Symposium was held, but was sold out. Shopping and restaurants are great and within walking distance.
Didn't spend much time there because my Symposium was at Embassy Suites. Say no to the offer of free breakfast unless you want to buy a timeshare. High pressure sales with very likable sales staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Ashley- Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are dedicated to the guest experience and strive to exceed all expectations. I apologize that there were issues with your TV and carpet, and it was not corrected during your stay. I do want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We use all feedback to improve quality and the guest experience.Thank you for sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Incredible hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
While parking could be farther than at a normal hotel, there was always someone to drive you to your room if that is what you need. The buildings and room was beautitful, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was incredibly nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Ashley- Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are dedicated to the guest experience and we are overjoyed to read that we met your expectations!! Our staff strive to go above and beyond for every guest. Again, thank you for the 5 star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet. Large rooms and great bathroom and dressing areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Ashley-Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room, and your stay here with us! Our staff strive to go above and beyond for every guest. Again, thank you for the 5 star review and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel if you want to be located away from the main rush of the city. Friendly staff. Spacious bath and living area in the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Ashley- Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are dedicated to the guest experience and we are overjoyed to read that we met your expectations!! Our staff strive to go above and beyond for every guest. Again, thank you for the 5 star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Clean spacious updated rooms!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Clean spacious and updated rooms with awesome tub! Concierge was very knowledgeable re: nearby children's activities!
Cons: Be prepared to walk as parking is far from rooms. Store hotel # in your cell phone to call for cart when arriving or departing during your stay
Location: Centrally located with nearby dining and shopping within short driving distance.
Super quiet grounds, with clean spacious updated rooms. Fabulous jetted tub in room and a very comfortable bed. Friendly staff, large pool with chair lifts for handicap guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Ashley (Guest Service Supervisor), Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 4 star your review. We greatly appreciate this feedback so that we can better gauge our level of service to you and our other guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here as well as our location, pool, and room. We apologize for the difficulty you had with parking. We do have our 24 hour bell service to assist you to and from the room and assist with getting guest parked closed to their rooms. We are dedicated to the guest experience and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Herman

A birthday visit.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Orange Tree Resort was more than we expected. A clean and comfortable room nicely decorated with clean and adequate accessories . An off season staycation of two nights celebrating my wife's birthday made the stay even better. Concerns are restaurant food quality and number of menu items was not up to an international resorts expectations. Resort staff assistance was excellent. We would return for another visit probably during their high season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are dedicated to the guest experience and we are overjoyed to read that we met your expectations for your wife’s birthday celebration! Thank you for choosing us to help you celebrate! Our staff strive to go above and beyond for every guest and provide amenities that enhance every memory. Again, thank you for the 5 star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. -Ashley (Guest Services Supervisor)
5 out of 5
by Dawnielle

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you again! –Ashley (Guest Services Supervisor)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The people and the room was excellent. The parking was terrible. The restaurant was a joke, they closed at 5PM. You had to walk a quarter mile to the pool. Nuff said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Ashley (Guest Services Supervisor), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and our staff. I truly apologize for us not being able to meet all of your expectations. The restaurant does have summer hours and is owned by a different company, unfortunately the hours can sometimes be disappointing to our guest, and we do work hard to enhance all guest experience by recommending different restaurants in the area when the one onsite is closed. I would like to apologize for your disappointment with the onsite parking, we understand that it can sometimes be difficult to be parked where it is inconvenient to our guest, I would like to mention an amenity we do offer is 24 hour bell service, they are only a call away from making your experience even better; they will do rides from the lobby, rooms, parking lot, etc. We appreciate your honesty and will use your feedback for enhancing all guest experiences. We hope we are able to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was noisy due to second floor room filled with children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
We deeply regret not being able to meet your expectations and for the inconvenience that was caused due to the noise you experienced. We appreciate your honesty. We hope we are able to exceed your expectations in the future. –Ashley (Guest Services Supervisor)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Fit the bill

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: price/location/grounds/room
Cons: Housekeeping should wait until at least 9:00 before they start knocking on doors unless they know someone has checked out.
Location: OHSO brewery, Paradise Valley Mall, Kierland Commons in Scottsdale. Lots of restaurants but not within walking distance.
A lovely mostly peaceful stay in a very nice room. Housekeeping woke us a little early which was disappointing. (8:30). The grounds are pretty, and the front staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Ashley (Guest Services Supervisor) , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. I do apologized for you being woken up early in the morning by housekeeping, We are able to request that housekeeping does not stop by until a later time in the morning. We are dedicated to the guest experience and hope the next time we see you again we will be able to go above and beyond to meet all of your expectations. Again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.