Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast, NW

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice hotel. Most rooms don’t have a bathtub. Also, most of hotel was booked for a wedding. The wedding and guests were great but night of the ceremony was very noisy. Hotel should have warned guests. Food was excellent. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Beautiful property

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Lovely grounds with many water features and areas to sit and relax. Perfect venue for weddings. Staff perfect. Restaurant pleasant with varied food choices and nice wine selections. Highly recommend this property for its ambiance and grounds. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great surprise!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Booked this not knowing anything about the hotel for a quick trip. What a GREAT hotel that I will absolutely return too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Oasis in the middle of the city but once you enter everything outside disappears.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N. California

Much More Than We Expected : }

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Loved the pool and it's 24 hour policy. Wonderful spa and yoga classes with pro teachers. Every day we saw grounds keeper caring for the gardens.
Cons: A very little item, but there seems to be a shortage of ceramic coffee cups and wash cloths the last day of our stay. Not a big deal
Location: The location was central to all the things we wanted to do and honestly we ran out of time so we must return. The Botanical Gardens, the Heard Museum
Honestly, we booked our five days not really knowing how beautiful and tranquil the resort would be. We were delighted with our room that had many wonderful details. A large and elegant soaking tub, large well designed shower, two large closets, plenty of drawer space, quiet, quiet, quiet. : ) We spent two days exploring the property to find many hidden gardens. nooks and crannies. Gorgeous plantings and fountains everywhere. The staff, all pleasant and eager to answer questions. The reception staff were great and Jake gets special mention. The valet parking personnel, very gracious, prompt and friendly, always asking how our day was going. Very good food at the Mix-up Bar and really liked the atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Amazing

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Scottsdale and just a few minutes from everything including the PHX airport. The staff was professional, courteous and went above and beyond for us. We enjoyed it so much that we extended our trip an extra day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Wonderful hotel-but had some disappointments

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This was a wonderful place to stay. Yet, the pictures online are deceiving there are no tubs in the rooms, that is what we were told when we checked in. The spa staff were abrupt, which was made the experience there a bit tense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Great boutique resort

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Wonderful experience! Loved staying in the Valencia casita. Restaurant is fabulous as we had dinner there. I can't say enough so well worth the trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Fantastic stay at the Royal Palms! Designer Casitas have been completely renovated. We will come back soon for another staycation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

One night stay and dinner for mother.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Why leave?
She enjoyed it. T Cooks was excellent. I do not know what else to comment on since the stay was for my mother who said it was very relaxing. I have been to the restaurant several times and have wanted to stay here myself. We are Phoenix natives.