Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Did a Staycation here for my fiancée birthday and we had an excellent experience. Despite some renovations going on at the hotel, our room was freshly updated and comfortable. The staff was great and dinner at T. Cooks was incredible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expecting More

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Royal Palms was a huge disappointment. Not sure it was the timing or what. Our room was in the very back by staff parking, thus hard to find. Got back after dark and there was no lighting to see where to go. Room was okay, a little tired, lamp was broken in the closet, moths were in the bathroom and TV cable was done. Staff was nice but lacked professionalism. At times we felt that we were in the way. It is off season and they seemed very preoccupied in getting things ready for next season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

An oasis in the city.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nine acres of gardens, fountains and places to relax. It's historic and comfortable. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

Relaxing & Memorable Resort & Spa Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent service. Beautiful grounds, pool and spa facilities. Seating areas located throughout the property. Pool facilities.
Cons: Unfortunately the Resort buildings need renovation. It has been 22 years since its last renovation. Building exteriors and grounds need maintenance.
Location: On-site Restaurant and Bar. On-site Spa and fitness facilities. Close to local area restaurants, museums and shops by vehicle. Golfing available.
This Resort & Spa has lots of history (circa 1928). The setting is old Hacienda Style resort with a nice comfortable and intimate feeling. The gardens and water features located around the Resort provide lovely settings for relaxation. The staff and service is excellent. You are made to feel very special by all of the staff. The service by the pool could not be better! The pool and grounds provide a relaxed and intimate atmosphere. T.Cook's Restaurant serves excellent food. The Bar has a lovely cozy atmosphere. The Spa provides excellent services including a steam room! Also, there is an on-site fitness center. The perfect place for a comfortable, relaxing and memorable Staycation! We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Nice room, enjoyable stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Check in made us wait for the room but grounds were beautiful and waiting by the fountain with their newspaper was nice. Room great, big tub and shower, comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Beautiful grounds. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Spencer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Incline Village Nv.

We need to remember....

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Cooks restaurant and the surrounding gardens
Cons: more lights in the dark bedrooms
Location: Centrally located. Henry's was great for breakfast, we walked there each morning.
Last time we went we stayed a suite, nice size but dark. This time we stayed in a similar suite. Nice, but dark. We need to remember to ask for a suite facing the courtyard with large windows and a small balcony or patio for sitting. Then you don't have to leave your room to enjoy the beautiful weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Spanish colonial. Very nice. No golf course, thank goodness! Excellent out door private areas. A notifies 5 star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Beautiful and charming

Posted Apr 11, 2017
A lovely hotel and spa. Everything about it was charming. The only drawback was the small bathroom, the toilet was kind of cramped. I would stay there again.