Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isle of man

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Lovely Hotel warm welcome from the staff after a long journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Everything. It was clean, food was great, the staff was amazing!
This place is just amazing. We had the best time. Everyone is so nice, helpful and accommodating. We will be back very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very comfortable hotel at a high standard.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Great staff, places to explore, convenient location, architecturally attractive.
Location: Very convenient, but you need a car.
Nice experience - not 'corporate' notwithstanding it is a popular conference hotel. Its relatively small size helps to keep that personal touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Not sure how to limit noise from other rooms/outside mechanical.
Property was beautifully maintained. Great check in process, very friendly. Upgraded to suite, bigger room was nice, but right ext to A/C or some other mechanical so it was loud. Housekeeping started knocking at 9:45 a.m. for a noon check out. I would give it 3.5 out of 5,mostly due to the nice folks and property. Did not try room service. The Staff by the pool were great, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Luxurious hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Staff.
Location: Close to Scottdale on Camelback Road.
Everything was lovely. Excellent staff. Beautiful grounds. Restaurant was too cold with very strong air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rohester, NY

A Real Gem

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Grounds, Poll, Spa, relaxing atmosphere. Great service and food. Excellent location with Camel Mountain on the backdrop
Cons: The AC seems to work less at night on our Valencia Casita.... Not cooling as much during the day
If you are looking to relax on an intimate environment this is the hotel for you. Fantastic manicured grounds, and several secluded ares throughout. Excellent food and service. Too much good staff to write here. Do yourself a favor and stay in this boutique luxury hotel at a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful Resort

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Loved the quiet and privacy. Awesome staff.
Cons: More romantic details -- candles in room, solar white lights around the casitas.
Location: We never left the hotel.
If you are looking for a beautiful self-contained resort with great staff and a quiet environment, this should be one of your two top choices. Extraordinary grounds and architecture. Romantic, quiet and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

BEAUTIFUL, spacious hotel suite

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We planned a staycation with a couple of girls to celebrate a 30th birthday. We were incredibly impressed with our stay. We requested an early check-in to decorate the room prior to the birthday girl arriving. We received an upgrade to a bigger room that was available ahead of time. The room was absolutely gorgeous and HUGE! They treated us to a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries for the celebration. We also spent time at the pool. It was a little chilly this time of year, but was still a great experience. Pool staff were very friendly. There were two weddings going on at the time of our arrival...it's no surprise they chose this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast, NW

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice hotel. Most rooms don’t have a bathtub. Also, most of hotel was booked for a wedding. The wedding and guests were great but night of the ceremony was very noisy. Hotel should have warned guests. Food was excellent. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Beautiful property

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Lovely grounds with many water features and areas to sit and relax. Perfect venue for weddings. Staff perfect. Restaurant pleasant with varied food choices and nice wine selections. Highly recommend this property for its ambiance and grounds. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.