Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweeny, Texas

Great resort with a beautiful scenic view.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Our stay at the Sanctuary was wonderful. The staff was absolutely the best. The atmosphere was very relaxing. Look forward to our next visit to the Sanctuary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Amazing resort - a true 5 star resort I would highly recommend this resort. Our room unfortunately had AC issue but other then that top class
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Hotel staff is not consistent

Posted Jul 27, 2017
So we stayed here for 6 nights. Traveling with 2 children under 6. I reserved the suite so my children could sleep quietly in the living room area on the pull out sofa. Although the room was super clean, turn down services was awful. It was supposed to start every evening at 6pm. Out of the 6 nights we were there our sofa bed was turned down twice. We'd come home late from visiting family and we'd have to call for service late to get the bed done. Annoying when your carrying sleeping kids in the room and just want to put them to bed. Last but not least, some days house keeping would refill coffee cups, lotion, sanitary wipes etc, other days they wouldn't. So so inconsistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very beautiful setting and wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting, excellent restaurant, wonderful people.
Location: Phoenix, Scottsdale and Sedona were accessible to us. To get around you do need to have a car.
We had a wonderful experience at The Sanctuary. The room was spacious and clean. Everything was easily accessible and the staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice area, quiet resort and Individual small house

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Everything was great. Pool experience, customer service, restaurant, room.. very good location. Could be expensive but worth it. Recommended for couples, friends, honeymoon, etc. don't bring kids, they will be bored.
5 out of 5
by Ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington

Quiet oasis

Posted May 19, 2017
Overall excellent Some minor misses- no breakfast menus left behind Late room cleaning on busy transition days But overall didn't affect our stay Don't get the foot and leg treatment- glorified explanation in the brochure. But all other spa treatments are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Laid-back Luxury

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. The views. The food.
Location: It adjoins Camelback and there is a shuttle to hike the two main trails. The staff were very careful to emphasize how to be safe on this decidedly tr
We were in Phoenix for four nights to visit a friend who is a native of Phoenix. He recommended this resort for proximity to his cell and excellent accommodations. The room was comfortable and very quiet since only two other rooms adjoined it. The in-house coffee machine is by Illy and I makes really excellent espresso and lungos. The view is fantastic and the staff are uniformly polite and helpful. This is one of the friendliest resorts I've ever stayed at, and there's also a very high level of professionalism. The restaurant is outstanding. They were serving truffle and Parmesan soup, which may well be the best soup I've ever had. Except for the considerable expense I would not hesitate to recommend it but I think it is reasonable value in any case
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Wonderful stay! Friendly and very accommodating staff. We received an early check in upon arrival and a late check out. Beautiful room, grounds and amenities. Food at Elements was heavenly! Definitely plan to return soon!