Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Peaceful resort

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The staff was suberb. The bar was fun
Cons: my robe had a stain in it which was gross but a new one was in its place quickly
Location: We took a 1.5 hour ride to Sedona but there is plenty to do in Scottsdale. My husband golfed and loved it.
Beautiful and accommodating. The staff was excellent. The restaurant and bar were fun and good food. Beautiful views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Excellent resort

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Definitely one of the best resorts we have been to, so far. The hotel staff is very courteous and helpful. The amenities are great, a bit overpriced but if you want some quality R&R this is the place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Wonderful stay . First class all the way. Food was great. Spa treatments were outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helena

Nice spa hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
This is a lovely hotel and spa but unfortunately they were redoing part of the spa when we were there. Also, on Sunday night there was a large wedding which made alot of noise. We were not made aware of any of this in advance. Also, housekeeping kept their cleaning cart in front of our room day and night.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Aboslutely Beautiful

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: spa was being renovated so we had spa treatments at the Omni.
Location: Location is great! View is beautiful. We were able to Uber/Lyft easily into town and to the airport.
My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Sanctuary. We needed a little get away to de-stress and spend a little quality time together. The staff was super welcoming. We arrived early at the Sanctuary, but we were able to have the hotel store our bags and change in to our swim suits at the spa. We enjoyed the pool until check in. The food and drinks at the pool are very good....plenty of fresh ice water provided by the staff. Dinner at Elements was outstanding! After all, the chef beat Bobby Flay! Our favorites included a pork chop and a honey crisp and radish salad!!! Excellent wine as well! The Jade Bar was super fun....Live music. Excellent drinks and a fun, fun crowd of people! I adored our room....all black and white with an amazing view of the mountains. The gorgeous tub was very relaxing. I also really enjoyed the Molton Brown products in the bathroom! Everything was top-notch! The bed was very comfortable and the shower had great water pressure! I especially loved the way the staff would text us to see if we needed anything....texting was a super convenient way to communicate. I love the sanctuary and would definitely return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

A piece of paradise in the desert!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Views, quiet, proximity to Camelback mountain.
Cons: Add a soundbar for the tv volume.
We chose the desert for our brief honeymoon and selected Sanctuary based on its size and aesthetic, though we assumed we would still have to go to Sedona to really experience the desert. We could not have been more pleasantly surprised by what we found and rarely left the quiet, peaceful, relaxing resort. We were upgraded to a spa casita right next to the pool, and though we saw other guests at the pool, our soundtrack was mainly the sound of the cascading water. It felt like we had our own private paradise. The desert views are spectacular throughout the property and the modern décor compliments it rather than competing. The staff never fails to check in to see if a guest needs anything. All resort guests can access the fitness center, lap pool, and some fitness classes as well as a steam room and jacuzzi. We would not regularly shell out for a 5-star resort, but having had the experience, we think it is worth every penny. Great honeymoon spot! *The spa was undergoing its renovations but we were never disturbed by any construction noise or inconvenience so don't let that impact your selection of the resort (we were there Friday afternoon-Monday morning).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hershey, pa

Sanctuary does not disappoint!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: You stayed in casitas, which felt like a home away from home. Beautifully furnished , lovely bedding and gorgeous bathrooms. The views are incredible
Cons: Everything is so perfectly done, that I really can't think of anything that left us down
Location: Mountainside facility at Camelback Mt...minutes to hiking, Sedona, Scottsdale are easily accessible....
Our week at Sanctuary was a biking, hiking, dining adventure. This was a flawless visit in every aspect. Top- notch facilities, staffed with the nicest personnel. Nothing was too much of a bother for this well-oiled , gracious, friendly staff. I used their bicycles to tour Paradise Valley and they had transportation available if you wanted dropped off at the hiking trail heads . We biked, hiked in am, then lunched poolside. Their dining is superb with an innovative menu. We can't wait to come back❤️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandwich Ma

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We loved every minute of it! We had breakfast and dinner at Elements restaurant and it was fantastic! The staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Jacinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels