Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff & accomodations

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was close to everything, never more than a $7 Uber ride to golf, dinner, downtown Scottsdale! The staff were all GREAT! I'm going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Fabulous resort. A wonderful gem. Great staff and restaurant is fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Beautiful hotel and the staff were top notch. Not all rooms have a balcony, which is kind of a shame when you consider the beautiful weather and views. My only real complaint was the price of food/drinks at the resort. Be prepared to spend a lot. While some of the food was worth it, some was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweeny, Texas

Great resort with a beautiful scenic view.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Our stay at the Sanctuary was wonderful. The staff was absolutely the best. The atmosphere was very relaxing. Look forward to our next visit to the Sanctuary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Amazing resort - a true 5 star resort I would highly recommend this resort. Our room unfortunately had AC issue but other then that top class
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Hotel staff is not consistent

Posted Jul 27, 2017
So we stayed here for 6 nights. Traveling with 2 children under 6. I reserved the suite so my children could sleep quietly in the living room area on the pull out sofa. Although the room was super clean, turn down services was awful. It was supposed to start every evening at 6pm. Out of the 6 nights we were there our sofa bed was turned down twice. We'd come home late from visiting family and we'd have to call for service late to get the bed done. Annoying when your carrying sleeping kids in the room and just want to put them to bed. Last but not least, some days house keeping would refill coffee cups, lotion, sanitary wipes etc, other days they wouldn't. So so inconsistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very beautiful setting and wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting, excellent restaurant, wonderful people.
Location: Phoenix, Scottsdale and Sedona were accessible to us. To get around you do need to have a car.
We had a wonderful experience at The Sanctuary. The room was spacious and clean. Everything was easily accessible and the staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice area, quiet resort and Individual small house

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Everything was great. Pool experience, customer service, restaurant, room.. very good location. Could be expensive but worth it. Recommended for couples, friends, honeymoon, etc. don't bring kids, they will be bored.
5 out of 5
by Ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington

Quiet oasis

Posted May 19, 2017
Overall excellent Some minor misses- no breakfast menus left behind Late room cleaning on busy transition days But overall didn't affect our stay Don't get the foot and leg treatment- glorified explanation in the brochure. But all other spa treatments are excellent