Ratings based on 1,531 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swift Current

Great hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Staff were very accommodating. They offered a shuttle service which was convenient and easy to book. Breakfast was ok. Rooms were spacious and clean. Overall, I would absolutely book at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, canada

Dirty and unsecure

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Not much
Cons: Just about everything. This hotel recently changed owners so let’s hope this is not their new style
Location: We picked this hotel because it was close to our planned function.
The room had blood stains on the carpet between the beds. The single staff person on the premises was overwhelmed at the front desk. The room was ground level and the large window could not be locked. There was no housekeeping provided and we had to use our wet towels on the second day. The plumbing fixtures in the bathroom were all loose in the walls. Overall cleanliness was poor. The complementary breakfast Was a complimentary greasefest. Every morning a construction company used the the front hotel enterance as a muster point to pick up their day labour people to go to their job sites. In the meantime the labour people helped themselves to the guests coffee and stood around smoking right in front of the main doors. The construction left their diesel vans and trucks running while waiting for workers . I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Willing to listen to their customers

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Location was great, breakfast was extensive.
Cons: Halls need some repair/updating.
Location: Location was easily accessible, parking was ample.
The staff were very courteous and the hotel has an above average breakfast. The room and halls need some repairs but they were clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Country Inn Suites

Posted Jan 21, 2018
I signed up for the Country Inn Suites. I was never informed the changed ownership. They gave me a room with holes in the couch. Of course I told them of this. I received another room ok but the toilet leaked I just dealt with it. Kept towels on the floor. I feel I should be reimbursed for the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernon bc

Location good to most facilities. Access good

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Pool, hot tub, breakfast, wifi free and free raking. Great bistro, Mimi's , 100 feet away, great food and prices
Cons: Needs a little updating. Carpets and paint. We noted new company taking over and name change to Scottsdale Inn and Suites while we were there
Location: Mall across street but not much in it grocery store. Relatively close to most facilities and some golf courses. Access to major roads and highways is
They do not have kitchenettes only microwave and bar fridge. Breakfasts were good, ie scrambled eggs , sausage waffles cereal etc. Access to highways excellent and also to facilities like Ice Den, Westworld, downtown Scottsdale, Phoenix. Hot tub and pool well maintained and clean and staff friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place needs to be updated.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Not good. There was a really foul smell in the building and no soap or shampoo in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from joshua tree ca

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Being renovated and lots of things not provided yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Suite was roomy and convenient.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Cons: The television signal was sub optimal and should be improved.
Location: This hotel is on Shea right next to the 101 freeway.
Our one bedroom suite was set up good. The bedroom had no door but was isolated enough from the front room to provide adequate separation. The bed was in good shape and comfortable. Plenty of electrical outlets located where they should be. Furniture was comfortable and the room was equipped with microwave and refrigerator. They were refurbishing the breakfast room while we were there so only had a hot breakfast on the last day but the breakfast was first class. Two elevators make easy access to the room. Free wireless internet worked fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Outdated/under construction

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Check in was extremely slow, room decor very 90s. The breakfast area is under construction so they’re only offering a cold breakfast. Disappointing as we were expecting a hot breakfast. Also breakfast ends at 9:30, that seems very early to me as checkout is at 12pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Basic clean hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Basic and clean, bare walls in the room. For the price it is a good value. That hotel needs to be updated,