Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Awesome hotel for families

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very nice hotel with great amenities including lots of things for kids. Very spacious rooms and great pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The amenities and room.
Great place,nice comfortable rooms friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location, very relaxing atmosphere

Posted Sep 14, 2017
It was such a nice location, not far from lots of great a lot of great places and restaurants. The only reason I gave the comfort of the room a 3, were the pillows, they were extremely uncomfortable and I left needing to get my neck adjusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great hotel, welcoming staff , centrally located. Will certainly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: all
Location: Everything was so close but the hotel is nice and hidden for privacy is awesome.
Very pleasant stay we are going back soon and will stay at same hotel. My kids were so happy at the pool special movie from the pool in the big screen great happy hour at small but pleasant restaurant good food. Fun for all played tennis, golf did my gym hours and slept like an angel in a very quiet room. Room had all I needed for my stay even a blender for my banana shake, coffee maker extra sofa bed and hair dryer.. just excellent loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, Idaho

Outstanding

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: Air conditioner a little loud but it works great
Location: In the middle of shopping, food, and close to the hospital.
This facility is outstanding, clean, great location, and the price is incredible. I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Great for families!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location and proximity to the highway system. Great pool and playground options for everyone.
Location: Unfortunately, you had to drive everywhere, but a Costco and In and Out Burger were close!
A wonderful place to stay with a family. We had us and 4 kids and there was plenty of space in the room for all. The room was excellent, and the grounds were well maintained. The air conditioning started to act up close to the end of our stay, and another room was offered. As we were traveling with little kids, it would have been difficult, so they brought in extra fans and portable air conditioning units. And then they took some monies off our bill....nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Twice I've stayed here and both times I've loved it. Everything is spotless, the staff is extremely friendly and the environment is very peaceful. The worst part is always at checkout, that's because I never want to leave. There's nowhere else I'll stay in the Scottsdale area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort at a great rate.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location was great. The service was good. The pool was very nice. The resort was clean and staff very friendly.
Cons: Work on the Wifi.
Location: plenty of places to eat, the aquarium was nearby, lots of places to shop
Really enjoyed the stay. The resort was beautiful and the price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My experience was good but we had bees 🐝 in our room. They were either dead or almost dead. There was a lot throughout our stay.