Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, az

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff, comfy, cozy room with all you would want.
Cons: Guest parking.
Location: Close to shopping
Nice but had hard time finding a parking spot when when returning in the evening, had to walk a ways to my room alone at night. Would be nice if there were assigned parking spots for rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Really liked layout of the one bedroom king suite. Staff worked really hard to resolve an over booking problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Ok if you're looking for a cheap place to stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Need better beds and stop harassing guests about "diamond resorts properties"
Location: Convenient to Scottsdale and right by the main highway so you can get anywhere pretty quickly.
The hotel itself is a bit old but overall OK. My only real complaints are: 1) The bed.... hard as a rock and small - my feet actually hung off the end and I had to sleep diagonally to fit... and i'm average height at 5 feet 10 inches. 2) Staff... but its not their fault... you get somewhat harassed with phone calls and voice messages about "diamond resorts" opportunities. They want to pitch their other resorts to you... I will give them credit that when i said "i'm here on a business trip and don't have time for this" they dropped it... but they did keep calling my room while i was out and leaving voice messages. The resort/hotel is clean and nice though. The room was clean and comfortable overall except for the bed. So for the price, it was OK.... but next time i'll stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: I think the cookware should be replaced to stainless steel. Also, the air conditioning system is very loud.
We stayed in one bedroom comfortable suite. I booked it because it had full equipped kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by SVM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I was very disappointed I was charged an extra fee after I paid through Expedia. It was a 17.00 facility fee everyday I was there and the gym was under construction.I talked to manager and asked for a refund- She pointed out that it was mentioned at the bottom of the contract- not cool. Put your fees at the total. No hidden fees-I’m considering not using Expedia in the future. Respectfully, Steve Hickok
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Scottsdale Villa Mirage does have a resort fee of $17 plus tax per night that is applied to every reservation. This is explained throughout our booking channels as we never want guests to be surprised when arriving. We apologize for any inconvenience as we understand how this could have altered your view. Thank you for taking the time in providing your feedback and we would love to welcome you back to make unforgettable vacation memories with us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served our needs

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Cons: fold out couch needs to be replaced or repaired
Nice unit but furnishings are old; staff were great and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by SVM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice safe and friendly environment

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Best location to stay in Scottsdale - Friendly staff, clean rooms. quiet location and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and quiet hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet accommodations that were conducive to our needs
Cons: we did not know that this hotel was a vacation selling site that was going to pressure us into a presentation about their timeshares.
Location: very convenient
very pleasant stay in Scottsdale and hotel was a convenient location to access many of the activities that we had planned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by SVM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada, Alberta

Very close to downtown Scottsdale

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Needed a place for one night and this one was a great place to stay. Close to downtown Scottsdale area. That staff make you feel very welcome and the the suites are clean Will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by SVM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Amazing!!!! Would definitely go back. Beautiful resort in a beautiful area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by SVM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future.