Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

A great stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The was great. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. My stay was awesome. When I needed something done, it was done immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as I hoped

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable and the housekeeping staff was really nice.
Cons: Communication with the guest when there is a problem with the room.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby
The shower didn't have hot water for the first 3 days I was there. They said they sent maintenance, but I never saw them nor did they call and leave a message or a note that they had been there. So I had to call again and they finally got it fixed after I took cold showers for 3 days. They never offered to move me or give me a refund for anything. Also, the shower didn't have anything to hold on to so shaving your legs was cumbersome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Jun 26, 2017
No bathtub in the room, even though the photos show one. Front desk staff very pushy about attending the time share breakfast- concierge not very knowledgeable about family friendly sites or activities, just kept pushing us to come to the breakfast and buy a timeshare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Cons: Waive the ammenities fee of $15 if none of the ammenities are going to be used. Staying only one night it would have been difficult to use the ammenit
Just stayed one night but the room was great. Didnt use any of the ammenities. Would love to come back for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Scottsdale Villa Mirage, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Scottsdale Villa Mirage. It was a pleasure having you here with us. Thank you so much for your feedback regarding the resort fee. We would love to have you back with us in the near future. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Scottsdale area, please contact us so that we may assist you with your reservation. Thank you again for staying at Scottsdale Villa Mirage and thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is great and accommodations were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Scottsdale Villa Mirage , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Scottsdale Villa Mirage. It was a pleasure having you here with us. Thank you so much for your feedback regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Each day, we strive to not only meet but exceed the expectations of each of our guests. I am delighted we were able to accomplish that with you. Again, thank you for staying at Scottsdale Villa Mirage and thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland Texas

Convienent

Posted May 29, 2017
I absolutely love this place. We accidentally booked this place, and we don't have any regrets! We will be staying there every time we visit family in Phoenix! Just an FYI if you get a 2 bedroom room, the only thing you will need to buy is food. EVERYTHING is furnished down to the soap for dishes and laundry. No need to leave to do the laundry because it comes with washer and dryer. Very convenient place to stay, no stress and very relaxing environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Scottsdale Villa Mirage, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Scottsdale Villa Mirage. It was a pleasure having you here with us. Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your accommodations. Each day, we strive to not only meet but exceed the expectations of each of our guests. I am delighted we were able to accomplish that with you. Again, thank you for staying at Scottsdale Villa Mirage and thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We upgraded to a single bedroom facility.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet and peaceful atmosphere
Cons: Less timeshare sales
Location: Transportation is a must ..... no restaurant, as such, at the hotel and nothing nearby. The local Wholefoods market is the best I have ever been to.
The room, kitchen, bathroom, etc. looked like it had recently been updated. There were comments from fellow guests that they were not so lucky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Scottsdale Villa Mirage , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Scottsdale Villa Mirage. It was a pleasure having you here with us. Thank you so much for your feedback regarding the sales experience and your accomodations. Each day, we strive to not only meet but exceed the expectations of each of our guests. I trust that we were able to accomplish that with you. Again, thank you for staying at Scottsdale Villa Mirage and thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Donn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
old property but nicely maintianed