Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Friendly staff, limited service.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Be prepared to pay daily resort fees even of you don't participate in the activities. No breakfast except coffe. Very limited room service (only once during my 4 day stay). Outdated rooms. A restaurant meal was erroneously charged to my room. On the plus side, the staff are very nice and the resort is in a nice location just a short distance from great restaurants, shops, and West World. Better for family or couple that wants to prepare own meals and use resort facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room service

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: for a vacation resort, if they don't make the bed then they should at least change the towels in the bathroom.
I rented an efficiency queen bed suite for 3 days while on business. Upon arrival and check in I was informed by the person checking me in that there is no room service in an efficiency suite. I was never informed of this by the Expedia customer service rep. So for my 2 night stay they didn't even change the towels in the bathroom let alone make my bed. That's unacceptable!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice hotel, No breakfast available - if you need it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Affordable hotel near meeting

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I booked this hotel to save some money at a local conference. It was clean and quite adequate, but the rooms are a bit outdated. Staff were friendly and it was good for the purpose, but I would not selected as a destination for a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Awesome hotel for families

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very nice hotel with great amenities including lots of things for kids. Very spacious rooms and great pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The amenities and room.
Great place,nice comfortable rooms friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great location, very relaxing atmosphere

Posted Sep 14, 2017
It was such a nice location, not far from lots of great a lot of great places and restaurants. The only reason I gave the comfort of the room a 3, were the pillows, they were extremely uncomfortable and I left needing to get my neck adjusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great hotel, welcoming staff , centrally located. Will certainly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: all
Location: Everything was so close but the hotel is nice and hidden for privacy is awesome.
Very pleasant stay we are going back soon and will stay at same hotel. My kids were so happy at the pool special movie from the pool in the big screen great happy hour at small but pleasant restaurant good food. Fun for all played tennis, golf did my gym hours and slept like an angel in a very quiet room. Room had all I needed for my stay even a blender for my banana shake, coffee maker extra sofa bed and hair dryer.. just excellent loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Scottsdale Villa Mirage in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, Idaho

Outstanding

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: Air conditioner a little loud but it works great
Location: In the middle of shopping, food, and close to the hospital.
This facility is outstanding, clean, great location, and the price is incredible. I will stay here again!