Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by derek

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was outstanding. breakfast felt very high-end and was complimentary. The experience was one of the best I have ever had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Among the best!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed in a lot of nice hotels in the US and abroad. Canyon Suites is as nice as or maybe nicer than any of them. The setting, the rooms, and the outdoor areas are all beautiful. The personal attention of the staff is outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice luxury hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was excellent and friendly. Rooms were wonderful. The pool was incrediable . Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mark

Great Resort

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Super nice place. Great staff. Super clean. Great food at the restaurants and through room service. Great location (less than 10 minutes to Fashion Square Mall). The room was very big and had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. The pool was huge and luxurious. I cannot think of one negative about the Phoenician. My wife and I had a great 3 night stay and hopefully will be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Recently changed to a Marriott property and they were still working through the transition, some service was lacking as it appears staff was cut
Location: Shopping mall, old town, restaurants and bars, golf, spa
Luxury property in a relaxed environment with spectacular views on camelback mountain. Great location, just minutes from Old Town and Sky Harbor Airport. Staff was extremely accommodating. New complimentary breakfast is a very nice new feature that makes all the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Once the Phoenician has been renovated, the experience will improve as there was only a temporary spa and the main shops were closed for renovations.
Lovely hotel with incredible staff. The attention to every detail made for a relaxing and stress free vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This is an incredible hotel. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Unbelievable

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Cons: Yes. Get a new manager for Il Terrazzo! This restaurant is an embarrassment to the high quality that the Phoenician aspires to.
Our experience at the Canyon Suites was truly unbelievable... Alex, our concierge, was the best my wife and I have ever experienced. He constantly went up and above our expectations. Once we had settled after our flight, there was a knock at the door and Alex had sent us a complimentary bottle of wine (excellent wine to boot). When we needed a last minute dinner reservation at J&G Steakhouse on a Friday night, he was able to get us in and by a window with a view. Truly awesome. But it wasn't just Alex, all of the staff at Canyon Suites were great. The only unfortunate part of the trip was our dinner experience at Il Terrazzo in the Phoenician's main building... bad food, poor service (clearly a lack of training) and zero ambience. J&G Steakhouse, however, was one of the best steak restaurants we have been to... amazing service, great view, fantastic steak... try the Ginger Margarita, there is nothing like it! Enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Irena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels