Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great hotel, the pool was awesome. Our room was very nice. They do have some construction going on but they didn't start working until 8:00am and we never heard it at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge hotel in midst of property improvements

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Pool
Cons: Training of housekeeping
Location: Lots of hiking, tennis, golf
Housecleaning staff does not speak English. Impossible to get them to understand to not knock on our door b4 10. First room front door was adjacent to porta-potties on construction site. Upgraded to a room with firepit but the propane was empty. Wait till they finish renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Director of Public Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your candid review. Although you were overall pleased with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance further. We hope to have another chance so we can serve you better. Sincerely, Denise Seomin, Director of Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Loved it. We will be back. Can't wait to try the new spa when it's finished. It is currently under construction so we did not get to enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Director of Public Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, it's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated three-story spa and that had the relaxing experience you deserve. We are very proud of our attentive and well-trained staff who love pampering our spa guests. We will share your nice comments with them in appreciation of their service excellence. Thanks so much for choosing The Phoenician. We can’t wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Denise Seomin, Director of Public Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Quality rating but lots to fix

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Housekeeping couldn't keep up with occupancy, missing towels, soaps, one day no housekeeping service provided. Water pressure and temp consistently horrible. B'fast buffet missing because "we only have buffet when we're at full capacity"....For quality rating, this hotel has lots of work to do with basic amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Director of Public Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, thank you for your candid review. We are committed to offering all of our guests an exceptional stay, and we apologize that we did not do so for your visit. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future date. Sincerely, Denise Seomin, Director of Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO , IL

AMAZING 3 DAYS IN THIS PLACE !

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING , POOL AREA WAS CLEAN AND EVERYTHING WAS ORGANAIZED !
Cons: NOT A THING SO FAR
Location: WE HAD A RENT A CAR SO EVERYTHING WAS 15 MIN A WAY THE MOST
FRIENDLY STAFF , HIGH LEVEL SERVICE EVERYWHERE IN THE RESORT ! VERY HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING !
5 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Polly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HIGHLAND PARK, ILL

beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: this trip - only the staff
hotel has many construction programs going on. We were never told before our trip of the many disruptions this would cause. We have stayed here in the past and loved everything about the hotel. Due to all this work we were very limited in what we could do and had to spend most of our time off the hotel grounds. If I had known, I would have either gone to another resort or cancelled completely. We heard many of the guests complaining about the same things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel brilliant service.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: I had a spar treatment, this was a mistake, the spar is nor really a spa its a converted bedroom and the massage I had was adequate, but not worth it
I had an amazing stay the room was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel was extremely nice. From the moment you get off to the moment you are checked out, the staff is attentive and always going above and beyond. Rooms are wonderful and the property is very well kept.