Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wahington dc

Great location. Hotel needs updating.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel looks tired, the grounds are run down and the rooms especially the bathrooms look old. The bikes we used were in poor condition, need tires blown up and seats too wobbly and torn. Location is great, old town was so close. Staff was very helpful and available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave you feedback. We are excited to be getting new bikes soon, and appreciate your feedback regarding the condition of the bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Love love love !! Beautiful vibez with beautiful people !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Adrian P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Saguaro, and greatly appreciate the feedback! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Scottsdale. Sincerely, Adrian P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice party hotel close to Old Town Scottsdale

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Very friendly and attentive staff . Definitely a hotel for a younger crowd. The hotel overall was good, but the beds were not very comfortable at all, almost like they weren't meant for sleeping (wink). Other than that , the stay was enjoyable and would recommend for any of my younger friends that like to party .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Adrian P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Saguaro, and greatly appreciate the feedback! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Scottsdale. Sincerely, Adrian P
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in Old Scottsdale

Posted Aug 29, 2017
From the outside and the lobby area the hotel looks like a cute, trendy boutique hotel. The rooms were older and just felt worn. Even the hallway felt worn. The hotel was not busy, as it was summer and I was given a room facing the street so I got all the local noise. They had PLENTY of rooms, why not give everyone a room facing the pool area so we won't have to be disturbed. Pool and grounds were nice. I laid n the hammock and chilled for a while. I really did like the location. Old Scottsdale is so charming. I walked every night to dinner and felt very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A Pleasant Stay Until...

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Good location; nice design/decorating; respectful and helpful staff.
Cons: STOP THIS ANNUAL BIRTHDAY POOL PARTY!
Location: A day trip two hours north to the Sedona area; A tour of Frank Lloyd Wright's Taliesin West . The Hummer Extreme Off-Road experience.
I enjoyed our four-day stay at the Saguaro Resort - the location was excellent for the activities we had planned; we liked the cleanliness and decor of our room, and the pools - UNTIL a private party at he larger pool destroyed our plans for a quiet afternoon at the pool on our past day. The lack of parking, noise, and large crowd was bad enough, but I was verbally assaulted and physically threatened by a drunken party guest as I tried to get up a stairway to our room. This pretty much destroyed any positive feelings I had about the Saguaro. I doubt that we will have reason to return to Phoenix, and very much doubt we will return to the Saguaro. A wonderful four-day getaway was destroyed with a two-minute with an alpha male who had obviously doubled up on his testosterone supplement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The colorful fun envoirnment and the safety of the area
Cons: Maybe covered parking because it is located in the desert
Location: Right by Old town Scottsdale , and they have free bikes you can ride until 7 so you can grab a bike and got shopping/go get food
This hotel is amazing. I seriously don't have a single complaint , the staff was so helpful and the amentites were great me and my boyfriend had an awesome time here. I would definitely without question stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Adrian P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Saguaro, and greatly appreciate the feedback! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Scottsdale. Sincerely, Adrian P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Girls gone wild

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Had an amazing stay at this hotel with my girlfriends. Staff was so friendly and accommodating. Pools were clean and well maintained. Every single person working there was polite and above and beyond helpful. Upgraded our room without even us asking. Issues with getting cold water from taps so that was a pain but eventually fixed and in the mean time sent jugs of water for drinking. Accommodated every request. And we were a demanding group of ladies. We even did a Photoshoot on the beautiful grounds and they were so accommodating and helpful for that as well. Can not say enough nice things. Would highly recommend to anyone. Oh and the location was perfect. So central to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Saguaro, and greatly appreciate the feedback Our staff is working hard to make every stay memorable, I am glad that you were able to get some nice pictures at our property! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Scottsdale. Sincerely, Adrian P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel/my room were very nice. Comfortable bed and clean room-couldn't have asked for more. Staff on the other side could use a little bit of love. When I was at the pool there was constant security walking through and looking around and I was just trying to relax. Workers at the bar also weren't too pleasing. Overall a nice hotel but like I said the staff have a little more work to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Adrian P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Saguaro, and greatly appreciate the feedback! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
by Wanza

Adorable Style and Friendly Service

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Adorable hotel in a great location. Easy to walk to Old Town area of Phoenix. We had a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Saguaro, and greatly appreciate the feedback! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Scottsdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
First room air conditioner didn't work and no TV remote. This was corrected rapidly and professionally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Adrian P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Saguaro, and greatly appreciate the feedback! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Scottsdale. Sincerely, Adrian P