Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in Old Scottsdale

Posted Aug 29, 2017
From the outside and the lobby area the hotel looks like a cute, trendy boutique hotel. The rooms were older and just felt worn. Even the hallway felt worn. The hotel was not busy, as it was summer and I was given a room facing the street so I got all the local noise. They had PLENTY of rooms, why not give everyone a room facing the pool area so we won't have to be disturbed. Pool and grounds were nice. I laid n the hammock and chilled for a while. I really did like the location. Old Scottsdale is so charming. I walked every night to dinner and felt very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A Pleasant Stay Until...

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Good location; nice design/decorating; respectful and helpful staff.
Cons: STOP THIS ANNUAL BIRTHDAY POOL PARTY!
Location: A day trip two hours north to the Sedona area; A tour of Frank Lloyd Wright's Taliesin West . The Hummer Extreme Off-Road experience.
I enjoyed our four-day stay at the Saguaro Resort - the location was excellent for the activities we had planned; we liked the cleanliness and decor of our room, and the pools - UNTIL a private party at he larger pool destroyed our plans for a quiet afternoon at the pool on our past day. The lack of parking, noise, and large crowd was bad enough, but I was verbally assaulted and physically threatened by a drunken party guest as I tried to get up a stairway to our room. This pretty much destroyed any positive feelings I had about the Saguaro. I doubt that we will have reason to return to Phoenix, and very much doubt we will return to the Saguaro. A wonderful four-day getaway was destroyed with a two-minute with an alpha male who had obviously doubled up on his testosterone supplement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The colorful fun envoirnment and the safety of the area
Cons: Maybe covered parking because it is located in the desert
Location: Right by Old town Scottsdale , and they have free bikes you can ride until 7 so you can grab a bike and got shopping/go get food
This hotel is amazing. I seriously don't have a single complaint , the staff was so helpful and the amentites were great me and my boyfriend had an awesome time here. I would definitely without question stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Adrian P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Saguaro, and greatly appreciate the feedback! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Scottsdale. Sincerely, Adrian P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Girls gone wild

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Had an amazing stay at this hotel with my girlfriends. Staff was so friendly and accommodating. Pools were clean and well maintained. Every single person working there was polite and above and beyond helpful. Upgraded our room without even us asking. Issues with getting cold water from taps so that was a pain but eventually fixed and in the mean time sent jugs of water for drinking. Accommodated every request. And we were a demanding group of ladies. We even did a Photoshoot on the beautiful grounds and they were so accommodating and helpful for that as well. Can not say enough nice things. Would highly recommend to anyone. Oh and the location was perfect. So central to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Saguaro, and greatly appreciate the feedback Our staff is working hard to make every stay memorable, I am glad that you were able to get some nice pictures at our property! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Scottsdale. Sincerely, Adrian P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel/my room were very nice. Comfortable bed and clean room-couldn't have asked for more. Staff on the other side could use a little bit of love. When I was at the pool there was constant security walking through and looking around and I was just trying to relax. Workers at the bar also weren't too pleasing. Overall a nice hotel but like I said the staff have a little more work to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Adrian P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Saguaro, and greatly appreciate the feedback! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Scottsdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
First room air conditioner didn't work and no TV remote. This was corrected rapidly and professionally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Adrian P, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Saguaro, and greatly appreciate the feedback! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Scottsdale. Sincerely, Adrian P
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

No Wi-Fi

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Wi-Fi did not work in our room during our 4 night stay. After the staff was notified multiple times of this issue, it was still not resolved. The staff did not try to mitigate this issue with even a breakfast voucher or some other value added sign of acknowledgment of the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Mary Beth Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and bringing this issue to our attention. I am so sorry to hear that your WiFi problem was not resolved, and that the severity of the issue was not acknowledged by the staff. We are working with our internet provider to resolve this issue, and will be following up with the team regarding their handling of the resolution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice Pool view

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and clean rooms
Cons: Maybe have two people working the front desk for check-ins when there is an even going on.
Location: We were close to the casinos and restaurants.
The hotel was very cute and the bed was SO COMFORTABLE. It was set up very conveniently and it was clean. We were only there for a night, but we will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Adrian P, Hotel Management
Dear Karin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Saguaro, and greatly appreciate the feedback! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Scottsdale. Sincerely, Adrian P
4 out of 5
by Chad

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice people and a great location with lots to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Mary Beth, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you for staying with us! We are so lucky to be located right in the center of Old Town Scottsdale, where there is a ton of shopping and dining right outside our door! We hope to see you in the future! Best, Mary Beth Bennett
5 out of 5
by Jay

Saguaro

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel! Friendly Staff and good Location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Mary Beth, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you so much for your review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at The Saguaro! I hope that you were able to enjoy the pool and the restaurant while you were here. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Mary Beth Bennett