Ratings based on 2,005 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

I would stay here again

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel offered courtesy shuttle within a 3 mile radius
Cons: The WiFi is terrible. I had to turn WiFi off on my phone to do anything.
Location: Great location walking distance to downtown south bridge and short drives to camelback mountain and olde town.
The pubic areas of the resort are beautiful and kept immaculate. The rooms while maybe a little dated are clean and comfortable. Every staff member was helpful and polite. The only bad thing I could say would be the free WiFi didn't wouk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
What a great little resort. The Lobby & grounds are beautiful. Once all the rooms are rentavated it will be a Class A Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice Hotel, beautiful courtyard & pool area and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot for a Scottsdale vacation

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Beautiful furniture, glassware, ambiance.
Cons: The television are left on, so when we first entered the room, we thought we were in the wrong room. Not sure why they do this.
Location: Climb Camelback mountain, visit the Desert Botantical Gardens.
Booked online through Expedia, and got a great room on the 2nd floor overlooking the courtyard! Bar & restaurant staff were wonderful. We ate breakfast twice, and food was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: liked look of pools and layout, shuttle service was good
Cons: heating up pool water not charging for using computer, giving some free stuff for customers, more affordable restaurants
Location: location ok
pool water not heated like they said charging for using computer $6.99 for 15 minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good hotel for the money

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds and pool area
Cons: Poor air conditioning in room. Rooms and corridors could be updated - looking a bit worn out
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
Overall a nice stay. Really enjoyed the beautiful pool and seating areas with fire pits. Improvements could be made to the rooms, particularly with the poor air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Hills Ca

Top of my list of hotels

Posted Nov 23, 2017
After arriving late (7:30 pm) from drive in from Santa Fe NM valet handled unpacking our car And getting our lagoon view room set up so we could quickly make our dinner reservation. But know worries Canal Club restaurant staff was extremely accommodating to include the bartender who made a special trip to our table to make sure we knew of special signature cocktails. This is my favorite hotel of all our trip, environment, staff, accommodations, locale and Amenities. We’ll be back, this was our fourth stay, the name keeps changing but it keeps getting better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Hotel near alot of attractions.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Restroom shower was backin up also towel holder jus came off. Plus roomservices forgot to brin more towel more than 55 mintues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the Mall

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great value hotel, with a great retail location..lobby is spectacular great open “cubanized” space.. beautiful pool, helpful staff drive you anywhere.. rooms haven’t been refurbed but are still really comfortable... great job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chandler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Excellent service, quaint, classy hotel! Definately will stay again