Ratings based on 2,011 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Hills Ca

Top of my list of hotels

Posted Nov 23, 2017
After arriving late (7:30 pm) from drive in from Santa Fe NM valet handled unpacking our car And getting our lagoon view room set up so we could quickly make our dinner reservation. But know worries Canal Club restaurant staff was extremely accommodating to include the bartender who made a special trip to our table to make sure we knew of special signature cocktails. This is my favorite hotel of all our trip, environment, staff, accommodations, locale and Amenities. We’ll be back, this was our fourth stay, the name keeps changing but it keeps getting better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the Mall

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great value hotel, with a great retail location..lobby is spectacular great open “cubanized” space.. beautiful pool, helpful staff drive you anywhere.. rooms haven’t been refurbed but are still really comfortable... great job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chandler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Excellent service, quaint, classy hotel! Definately will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Beautiful upscale hotel in walking distance to old town Scottsdale. There were a lot of conferences and functions going on so it had moments of being crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: All rooms are close to the pool, the price is good for what is included, the spa was nice.
Cons: Our service at the restaurant was sometimes slow.
Location: The Scott is close to everything in Scottsdale. Shopping, restaurants, hiking, golf, etc...there is a free shuttle (nice Suburban) that will take you!
I stayed here with a friend for a little getaway. We loved having easy access to the pools and the bars and restaurants right on site. There is a free car to take you anywhere you want to go within 3 miles of the hotel and they will pick you up and bring you back! They also have bikes to rent. The hotel is close to everything in Scottsdale. The rooms were clean and nice, not super-fancy but everything we needed. The food and drinks at the hotel were very good, and there are lots of delicious restaurants near by!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great long weekend away. Located close to a beautiful fashion center yet you feel as if you are in the middle of nowhere once on property. Planning on going back again for another couple weekend retreat. Beautiful resort, great customer service and amazing food!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

polite checkin staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: Access to rooms. Outer door vouldnt open vith key card.
Pleasant and efficient check-in experience. Had difficulty using key pass to access outer door lock to corridor before room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by The Scott Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Eileen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful Resort. Excellent Service.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The resort was beautiful and the maintenance of the grounds and pool areas were excellent.
Cons: As mentioned above, I would love to see some two room suites. We usually book those when we travel.
Location: If you choose to eat off the resort property there are many restaurants within a short walk. We were able to do some hiking a short distance away.
This resort was even more beautiful than the pictures that I saw online. You are located in the heart of Scottsdale but once you walk through the doors you feel like you are at some luxurious tropical location. The pool area is gorgeous and had plenty of seating options. Since we were there in November the nights were cool but we enjoyed sitting around the outdoor fire pits. I cannot say enough about the young men that operated the free shuttle. When asked, they gave us suggestions as to where we might enjoy hiking and sight seeing. They were always polite and mannerly. My only wish is that they would have had some two room suites. We traveled with 2 teenagers and our room was tight. (Two queen beds in one room) We could have got two rooms but then would lose the ability of knowing exactly when the girls were coming and going. Not ready for that yet. I would definitely visit this resort again. I am trying to talk my girlfriends into a girls weekend there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by The Scott Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for all your feedback. We are thrilled to hear how much you all enjoyed your stay! You might be able to book some connecting rooms (if they are available) to house the larger family. We hope to see you and your friends for a girls weekend soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: Rooms and amenities.
Nice hotel for a couples weekend, girl's getaway, etc. It's conveniently located to Scottsdale and Camelback Mtn. I had lunch at the pool a few times, and was pleasantly surprised - it was good! Hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles as well as bicycles. Not recommended for families, especially if you have young kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by The Scott Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa for your review from your recent stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

An oasis in the desert!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Ambience, staff, comfort
Cons: Renovations are happening. More staff in restaurant.
Location: Shopping center within walking distance as well as many restaurants. Biking to Civic Center Park is a wonderfully pleasant ride around the park.
This was a wonderful find because it was so lushly planted and it felt like the Caribbean! The two pools were so attractive and the chaises around them were very comfortable and the abundance of towels was great. The restaurant was excellent and imaginative. Staff seemed to be a little on the light side but that may have been due to renovations which were in progress and possibly new management. I saw what the new rooms would look like while they were being changed and they will be first class and stunning. The room we stayed in was quite comfortable but a little dated and tired. This place will become a very popular resort and the prices will probably balloon but they were quite reasonable for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by The Scott Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Hello Ell, Thank you for your compliments from your recent stay. We are happy to hear you like the new look and feel of the resort. We hope you come back and experience the new rooms once they are completed!