Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

hugely disappointing

Posted Jul 11, 2017
First The life guards were choosy about who to speak to about rules and let others totally violate. Most of the time they were texting under the towels The poll service was terrible I waited on average for 15 minutes for the non alcoholic drinks we ordered. They kept apologizing but never came back I ordered a total of 4 drinks I never received bug was charged for. The pool wasn't even overly crowded Our rooms AC unit squeaked all night walking us up several times we videod and recorded it to play it for management. We called no one came to our room I check out look at my bank statements and they have charged me for alcohol flow rider rides we never took ordered anything. They charged me minute after minute for every person with the same last name as me turns out there were 3 I've called 5 times spoken to 5 different people who have transferred me to voice mails that haven't been returned and told me they couldn't help I livid at my experience and wouldn't suggest families spend their time or money here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Beautiful property and exceptional customer servic

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We had a phenomenal staycation. The customer service at this hotel is world class. The amenities at this property are awesome. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Everything is great! Nice room, view, golf course, swimming pool and lazy river, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but really inconsistent service.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The room, the pool and front desk staff
Cons: I would train the staff in customer service, specifically dinning staff, and bell staff. ALL EXPERIENCES WITH THESE TWO EMPLOYEE POPULATIONS FAILED.
Location: Shopping was good, great dinning options nearby, which should be used, as the food onsite is OK, and the service is terrible.
Upon arrival, I drove to the front door, which didn't really look like the entrance of a 5 star hotel. upon pulling up, I had to roll down my window, and wave a bellman. I asked if this was check in, and he said yes, to which he followed with, if you are going to leave your car here you have to leave the keys. It was 10:30 PM at night, and there was no one around. He never came to the car door, never welcomed me to the hotel, just shouted instructions. Disappointing! At check in, I was greeted by a very helpful front desk member, who quickly checked me in. He was very aware that we were tired from a long day of travel, and did everything he could to make us feel comfortable and get us to our room. We self parked our car which required a different set up on our room key. The system to make this happen wasn't working, and instead of making me wait to get it, the front desk member gave me keys to the room, and said that before the morning new keys would be slid under my door, and those keys should be used for the duration of the stay. What he said would happen - happened! It was great service. At breakfast the next day in the hotel, I asked to get a half order of eggs benedicit, and was told that this was not possible. Really, not possible? The waitress was nice, but stern, gave no explanation, and just said we don't split orders. Overall, the staff was inconsistent, and training would go along way!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not quite there

Posted Apr 28, 2017
A mixed experience. Phone triage hell in trying to make a reservation ("press 1 for group reservations, press 2 for individual reservations") so I turned to Expedia. Hotel is old and faded, but staff is great. Deseo Restaurant is superb - innovative Peruvian-Japanese-American cuisine, beautifully prepared and delicious. One major beef: the Uber/Lyft pickup point is 200 yards from the main entrance, a long and annoying walk designed to encourage guests to use the hotel's driver service. I would recommend the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess for about the same price instead, but make a trip over to eat at Deseo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel with some charming touches

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel itself is just okay and our room was less spacious than many other resorts we have stayed in. The front-desk clerk was not friendly or in the least helpful, even when asked for simple directions to the airport nearby. The restaurants are pleasant and the charming addition of bagpiping at sunset adds a lovely gathering point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Great hotel near shopping and dinning

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Excellent hotel kind personal and great staff working there, nice amenities and of course the comfort as always of Westin
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, but pool can be trick

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: Pool! It is a nightmare. I have been warned of the chair situation ahead of time but didn't realize it would be so stressful. Lining up at 7:40am
Location: Excellent location! Great big box shopping and delicious dining experiences all within a few minute walk.
Wonderful hotel. Staff was accomodating, hotel was packed with varieties of groups, workout room was very nice, location was fantastic being a few minute walk to Kierland shopping district. The only reason I gave it a 4/5 star review is because of the pool. The pool dictates your day. We wanted to go early morning hiking, but knew if we did this, we would never have a pool chair around our return at 10:30am. So we ditched the hike and waited in line at 7:40am to get a pool chair. The staff was telling everyolne they will remove your belongings if you don't return to your chair within 45 minutes. The chairs next to us had belongings on them for 6 hours. The hogging of chairs is brutal, but necessary of you want to enjoy a pool day with your family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
They tried to bounce me to another hotel at check in due to overbooking but i refused. Very crowded but able to handle massive amounts of people. Kid friendly amenities and location good. Its fine at the right price and if you dont mind busy crowded large hotels. Not my thing.