Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by RANDALL from West Hills

What a nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to relax and enjoy the surrounding beauty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Awesome service from staff, awesome facilities, awesome room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice family oriented resort style hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: This was an easy place to stay with a family. My daughter enjoyed the experience as well. A la carte options for resort amenities helped ease cost.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby. The main resort pool was a lot of fun.
My family stayed in one of the villas for three nights. The staff was friendly and informative. The room cleanliness was superior. We also really appreciated the healthful food options. Finally, the kitchen staff went out of their way to prepare meals to my exact specifications! The head chef was amazing. The pool options were also really fun for my ten year old daughter.
5 out of 5
by jodiann

Worth every Penny!

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was amazing, everyone went above and beyond to meet our needs. Well equipped and well kept hoyel, will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell

Great resort

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Location: close to shopping, restaurants.
We were able to check in to our room early, by 10:30am. The resort is big and comfortable. I was a little disappointed to find that the adult only pool was changed to a "relaxation" pool. Meaning, kids under 17 are to be supervised by adults, no splashing, running, loud games. The was followed most of the time, but not always. I am done with small kids and appreciate my quiet time on vacation by the pool. All staff were friendly and helpful. This is one of my favorite resorts to stay at in Scottsdale, will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Bernhard

Great Place in Scottsdale

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We werde at that Place the Second Time and this Time in the bigger Room, it was realy nice and family friendly
3 out of 5
by Amnon

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bad service of housekeeping and bell man.
5 out of 5
by Jami

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I had my daughters 8th birthday party at the pool. It was perfect for the occasion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Im always a huge fan of Westin, but this was hard to give them top scores. When you stay in the Villas you are almost forgotten about... We had a hard time with maid service... They didnt get to our room untill about 4 in the afternoon..which was when we were getting ready for dinner.. I had walked over to the fitness center to take a 10am core class and I was told to go ahead and stretch in the room and the class would start in 10 minutes...at 10:05 the "manager" came in and said the instructor had been gone all week... there wouldnt be a class ... ?? Just kind of odd...It just wasnt the usual Westin type of service. Definitely wont be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place for the whole family!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Westin Kierland Villas! I cannot praise the employees enough for their excellent customer service and presence! Lots of activities to keep you busy, or just relax and enjoy some downtime. The accommodations are very well furnished and spacious. The shuttle is a real plus and the location is unbeatable! We would love to stay here again!