Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Yes it is a timeshare, but the villas are comfortable and tastefully furnished. The pools are lovely and the staff is attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Scottsdale

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice place. I have 2 issues. They will try to get you to purchase a time share there. At about 9 am the house cleaners start knocking on doors so you really aren't allowed to sleep in. I work nights so 9 is early to me but I understand how the rest of the world is on a different schedule than I am. But my biggest problem was how they put a hold on funds from my credit card. They placed 2 holds on 2 different days for 2 different amounts . When I questioned them about it nobody could give me an answer why they had done that. They all agreed it was wrong and that they would work on rectifying the problem but nobody could say why this happened. The funds are supposed to hit my account today so it has taken about a week to get my money back. The reason this is an issue is because I really don't check my account often and just happened to notice this issue. Had I not caught it they would have just charged me an extra $125 for absolutely nothing. So if you stay there check your statements. Not sure if it was an honest mistake or just business as usual there. Just once I wouldn't mind one of these places adding to my account rather than taking away from my account on accident.
5 out of 5
by RANDALL from West Hills

What a nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to relax and enjoy the surrounding beauty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Awesome service from staff, awesome facilities, awesome room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice family oriented resort style hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: This was an easy place to stay with a family. My daughter enjoyed the experience as well. A la carte options for resort amenities helped ease cost.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby. The main resort pool was a lot of fun.
My family stayed in one of the villas for three nights. The staff was friendly and informative. The room cleanliness was superior. We also really appreciated the healthful food options. Finally, the kitchen staff went out of their way to prepare meals to my exact specifications! The head chef was amazing. The pool options were also really fun for my ten year old daughter.
5 out of 5
by jodiann

Worth every Penny!

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was amazing, everyone went above and beyond to meet our needs. Well equipped and well kept hoyel, will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell

Great resort

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Location: close to shopping, restaurants.
We were able to check in to our room early, by 10:30am. The resort is big and comfortable. I was a little disappointed to find that the adult only pool was changed to a "relaxation" pool. Meaning, kids under 17 are to be supervised by adults, no splashing, running, loud games. The was followed most of the time, but not always. I am done with small kids and appreciate my quiet time on vacation by the pool. All staff were friendly and helpful. This is one of my favorite resorts to stay at in Scottsdale, will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Bernhard

Great Place in Scottsdale

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We werde at that Place the Second Time and this Time in the bigger Room, it was realy nice and family friendly
3 out of 5
by Amnon

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bad service of housekeeping and bell man.
5 out of 5
by Jami

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I had my daughters 8th birthday party at the pool. It was perfect for the occasion