Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san diego

cool place great location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: location, sushi, front desk
Cons: rooms, beds
Location: everything to do. 3 min walk to the mall and dining
cool hotel. location is unbeatable. pretty loud for the most part but its the W so its expected. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great party. great location. Staff very nice. A bit loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Close to clubbing scene

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Overall the W is gorgeous and walking distance to restaurants & night clubs. However, it is overpriced and they "don't allow outside alcohol into the building." Which is ridiculous and unfair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff was so nice and the room was wonderful.... the pool party was just a bonus!!!!
1 out of 5
by Robert

Was great till I got billed for unused food.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
I will tell you this .. my trip was awesome until I get home and have an unexplained charge to my credit card. I call the hotel and they say it is for “munchies”. Who spends $130 on hotel bottled water and snack food!!!??? I still do not have resolution and am pretty upset about this. I have never in my life had the hotel mini bar food or drinks. Such a waste of money. Would rather drink tap water.
4 out of 5
by George

San visits Scottsdale in summer.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Dark hallways, poor room lighting, $8 bottles of water in the room, $32 overnight parking. Great location. We gave it a try due to image of W brand. Good place for some, but not our style. We will not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Bachelor party

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Orbitz
If you want a place to stay in the heart of scottsdale the W os the place to be. Restaurants Bars Clubs all right outside your door. The pool was alot of fun. They have dj sat and sunday starting at noon. Room was clean and comfy. Great time!!
3 out of 5
by Cristina

Perfect for all night party-not perfect for sleep!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The W is a really nice property in a developing area of Old Town Scottsdale. The staff is super professional and the restaurant on property is great. Sushi Roku is some of the best sushi in town. The one big drawback is the place is rocking all night long so don't expect any sleep. The clubs in the area are full force until 2am. Expect no sleep before then.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels