Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san diego

cool place great location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: location, sushi, front desk
Cons: rooms, beds
Location: everything to do. 3 min walk to the mall and dining
cool hotel. location is unbeatable. pretty loud for the most part but its the W so its expected. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great party. great location. Staff very nice. A bit loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Close to clubbing scene

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Overall the W is gorgeous and walking distance to restaurants & night clubs. However, it is overpriced and they "don't allow outside alcohol into the building." Which is ridiculous and unfair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff was so nice and the room was wonderful.... the pool party was just a bonus!!!!
3 out of 5
by Cristina

Perfect for all night party-not perfect for sleep!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The W is a really nice property in a developing area of Old Town Scottsdale. The staff is super professional and the restaurant on property is great. Sushi Roku is some of the best sushi in town. The one big drawback is the place is rocking all night long so don't expect any sleep. The clubs in the area are full force until 2am. Expect no sleep before then.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Sad experience

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The pool party was awesome! The check in and check out experience was horrible. I spoke two times to the staff before arriving about upgrading to a suite... notes were put on the file and when we arrived they had given away all the suites and claimed their were no joyed on the file. Each time I requested to speak to the manager he was conveniently in meetings. The lady who helped us was very rude and not helpful at all.
3 out of 5
by Wesley

OK for super youngins

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was our 3 year Anniversary. We had the worst location in the Hotel, I didn't get to sleep until after 2 am when all the Clubs shut down. The music was soooooooooooooooo loud from our room. We are in our early 30's so like having fun, but also not 21 and wanting to party till 2am. I wish they would of informed us on that. Also, the carpet in our room was all tore up. Very small rooms no space. Perfect place for a 21 year old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty sheets and. It cleaned floor