Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ignacio, CO

Close to swimming pool & casino

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We had a lovely time...especially the front desk gentleman that was from our hometown...very efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

right next to the casino!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It's a convenient place for our family to meet.
Cons: More specials like the $25 food credit.
Location: shopping and hiking
We always enjoy meeting at Ft. McDowell for family weekends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel was clean and maintained. Short walk to casino and restaurant. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will plan to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

More than great

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
We were on a roadtrip vacation and driving through Phoenix when we arrived at this hotel. The hotel we had initially booked for the night was a disaster. We decided to leave this hotel and go to Wekopa instead and this was the best decision we could have made. Of all the hotels we stayed in during our trip, this hotel was by far the best one. The room was of great size, very clean. The beds were confortable. The hotel employees were very friendly, check-in was very fast. The pool area is great, so beautiful, very clean and relaxing. My kids enjoyed the water game and the mini golf! We had a great meal at the restaurant and the staff is very nice. I have only goog things to say about this hotel. Our only regret was that we could not stay there more than one night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bday weekend

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Amazing hotel, clean rooms, fabulous pool parties and movie screenings and the best breakfast ever! Can't wait to go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Pleasant Getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly. Good restaurant and casino are easily accessible. Pool area is nice (umbrellas and shade are available-important in AZ!
Cons: Regularity of housekeeping. Had to call several times to get service.
Location: It is in a very scenic area of the Sonoran desert. Several restaurants and casino on-site.
This is a nice, very moderately priced hotel. It is on the reservation, a ways from town (28 miles from Phoenix airport); but that makes it a quiet and comfortable escape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very nice place to stay Love the pool bar and the DJ on Saturday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Awesome

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This was our first visit. Room was spacious and clean, food great, pool nice. Loved special Wolfgang Puck complimentary coffee. Overall great experience. Will come again definitely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great resort in the desert

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Mountain views, nice pool, great service, good food
Cons: Nothing
Location: Serene location 20 minutes from Scottsdale. On site casino.
Very nice resort with terrific mountain views not far away from Scottsdale. We previously stayed in other upscale resorts in Scottsdale but wanted a quieter location this time with mountain views. The resort staff was very friendly and let us check in early. Upgrade to mountain view rooms. Housekeeping was thorough and the rooms were impeccable. Clean pool with plenty of towels and shaded lounge chairs. Nice gym. The restaurant food was very good with great service and there were also several dining options in the nearby casino. Everything was reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating on our guest comment card and for recommending our resort to friends. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback on our peaceful and tranquil resort is greatly appreciated. I’m happy you enjoyed our mountain views, gym, views and teams friendly service…Come stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler Arizona

Clean and safe area.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and updated.
Cons: Have showers in the room instead of bath tubs. Showering in the bath tub is hard for some people.
Location: The location is very good. A little secluded, which I like, but still close enough to drive to. Food choices in the casino is good enough.
My wife and I stayed here for a quick getaway. We did not use the pool as there were a lot of kids because of the holiday but it was very inviting. Everything about our stay was very good. The only complain I have is that our bed was making loud cracking and annoying sounds when simply laying down or getting up. The food at the casino is also reasonably priced and it was also good. Thank you.