Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very cozy warm and quiet. The staff had great tips about what to do, and were so nice! Great home made breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great place!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Very lovely decor
We stayed here 2 days as a base to visit Monticello.The house is lovely, hostess is delightful, breakfasts are great. Definitely would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Regina from Raleigh

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. The owner met us at the door and breakfast was wonderful. Would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Norman from Foxfire Village Nc

Visit to the presidents houses

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The inkeeper was very friendly and knowledgable on the vineyards, restaurants, and sites to see in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hideaway

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, Nancy was great, family friendly.
5 out of 5
by Angie from Caret, Virginia

Loved it!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing and beautiful scenery.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Washington, D.C.

Wonderful stay

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in this charming inn. Nancy was very helpful and the breakfasts were delicious. We look forward to returning next time we are in the Charlottesville area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nixa, MO

Lovely inn in a lovely area

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The service
Cons: More info online about which rooms are most appropriate for those who are physcally challenged. My mother uses a cane and/or a walker. Had difficulty.
Location: Nice small town restaurants who use locally grown and raised meat and produce. Great menus!
The area around Scottsdale is really lovely. Would love to have been able to take advantage of some of the wineries in the area. The hostess was very accomodating. The whole house felt very homey and meeting the other guests felt like making new friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B outside Charlottesville

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Probably serve coffee earlier :)
Very quaint and homey, we enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was awesome. We really enjoyed having a late 9:30 breakfast after a run through the town of Scottsville. We did some hiking and seriously enjoyed the historical sights nearby. We enjoyed our niece's wedding at Mt. Ida Farms, this was within minutes from there. Everyone that worked there was very pleasant too.
3 out of 5
by Weekend from Traveller

Quiet & Comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
It was ok