Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Norman from Foxfire Village Nc

Visit to the presidents houses

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The inkeeper was very friendly and knowledgable on the vineyards, restaurants, and sites to see in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hideaway

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, Nancy was great, family friendly.
5 out of 5
by Angie from Caret, Virginia

Loved it!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing and beautiful scenery.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Washington, D.C.

Wonderful stay

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in this charming inn. Nancy was very helpful and the breakfasts were delicious. We look forward to returning next time we are in the Charlottesville area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nixa, MO

Lovely inn in a lovely area

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The service
Cons: More info online about which rooms are most appropriate for those who are physcally challenged. My mother uses a cane and/or a walker. Had difficulty.
Location: Nice small town restaurants who use locally grown and raised meat and produce. Great menus!
The area around Scottsdale is really lovely. Would love to have been able to take advantage of some of the wineries in the area. The hostess was very accomodating. The whole house felt very homey and meeting the other guests felt like making new friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B & B outside Charlottesville

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Probably serve coffee earlier :)
Very quaint and homey, we enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was awesome. We really enjoyed having a late 9:30 breakfast after a run through the town of Scottsville. We did some hiking and seriously enjoyed the historical sights nearby. We enjoyed our niece's wedding at Mt. Ida Farms, this was within minutes from there. Everyone that worked there was very pleasant too.
3 out of 5
by Weekend from Traveller

Quiet & Comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
It was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

35th Anniversary wine-tasting Weekend

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: Great dining at the Smokehouse Grill in Scottsville, and good beer and music at the James River Brewing Company - also in Scottsville.
High Meadows is a wonderful place. Beautiful, peaceful, and a great place to stay. The breakfasts were very good, and the outside cats were friendly. The grounds compliment the house - fantastic. We enjoyed the Scottsville area and the many wineries nearby. Also had awesome massages!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This was my boyfriend and I's first time in a bed and breakfast and it was absolutely amazing. High Meadows is close enough to the tourist area, but still tucked away with so much privacy! The house was adorable, the rooms were clean and cozy, there were complimentary refreshments available at all times, and the staff was so hospitable! I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anybody. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short anniversary getaway

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Nice people. Nice furnishings. Quiet. Breakfast really good.
Cons: Air conditioner had a hard time keeping up and keeping it cool - BUT, having said that, it was a really really hot day.
Location: Cute down. James River Batteau festival very nice.
Very nice place. Second visit for us. Delightful people.