Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lewistown, PA

Great place

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: most everything
Location: close to anything in downtown Wilkes Barre
Great service. convenient location if working downtown. facility old but in great shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Gus Genetti, Hotel Management
Rick, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all of your compliments. Yes, we are an older facility, but take great pride in our history and service. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future. Best regards, Gus Genetti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Posted May 2, 2017
Room, staff, and amenities were excellent. Had problems sleeping due to outside noise, however I live on a secluded farm, so city traffic noise was an issue. I think that if you live in an urban or suburban area, you will not notice it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Gus Genetti, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your compliments, especially to the staff. They are appreciated and I will be passing them along. I would like to apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. If you come back to see us, please do not hesitate to request an even numbered room on a higher floor. They're much quieter. Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us. Best regards, Gus Genetti
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not The Best

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It was clean, liked the staff and the full hot buffet breakfast.
Cons: New Carpets if not affordable, then carpet steam cleaning.
Location: I stayed there because I had a Hearing in the area the following Morning.
The hotel room was clean, but, a previous guest must have spilled something on the carpet because the odor in the room was unbearable. I asked for spray, they gave me Febreze, I sprayed that, it didn't help much so I sprayed my parfum which killed the odor. Other than that the hotel was clean, staff was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Gus Genetti, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I'm sorry that you had that issue during your stay. I am also hopeful that our front desk offered you another room and that you had decided it was too much trouble to move. If you could identify yourself, we would be happy to send you a $25.00 gift certificate for your troubles and then we could have our housekeeping manager check the room to be sure the odor is either gone, or needs to be treated. We are pleased to hear the rest of your stay and the staff were good. Best regards, Gus Genetti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Great staff Excellent location Good value Would highly recommend this facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Gus Genetti, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for such a great review and especially your recommendation. We appreciate your compliments and hope you will come back to see us again soon. Sincerely, Gus Genetti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Hall, PA.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The location to the event we were attending and was easy to locate.
Cons: Nothing.
We attended a performance at the FM Kirby Center and the hotel was right next door. It was a perfect location. Once we arrived, we parked the car and could walk to the event. The hotel was very, very nice and the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Gus Genetti, Hotel Management
Joan, Thank you for another wonderful review of the Best Western Plus Genetti Hotel & Conference Center. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your compliments, especially to the staff. We hope you will come back to see us again. Best, Gus Genetti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sayre Pa

Convenient access to arena, safe area

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel was right off the interstate with its own private parking lot. Receptionist was very friendly and allowed for early check in, as we arrived sooner than expected. In town for a show at the Mohegan Sun arena which is right down the road. Room was slightly cramped however it was still comfortable and clean. The hotel is located across the street from the police station which should put unfamiliar travelers to the area at ease. The complimentary breakfast far exceeded my expectations. Being the cheapest hotel in the area, the entire stay was well above what I had anticipated. Will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Gus Genetti, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for all of your wonderful compliments on our property. We are glad you appreciated all the little details during your stay and hope you will come back to see us again soon. Best, Gus Genetti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to work

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Very close to work
Cons: Restaurant was a little dated
Location: Nice
Good - would stay here again - needs some updates in the hotel overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Gus Genetti, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Genetti Hotel & Conference Center. We have started to make some renovations to our property and will continue in the coming months. We're glad your stay was good overall and hope you will come back to see us again. Sincerely, Gus Genetti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room was a bit small and view was city roofs. Excellent bathroom. Outstanding staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Gus Genetti, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your wonderful compliments on our staff and your bathroom. We had just redone the bathroom in your room, but we do agree that the actually room might still be a little tight. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope you will come back to see us again. Best, Gus Genetti
5 out of 5
by jonathan

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Genetti Hotel & Conference Center. We appreciate your perfect rating and hope you will come back to see us again soon. Best, Gus Genetti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The overal stay was great. Do not use their shuttle service, they just call an uber. It is not worth the surcharge the charge. Rent your own uber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad to hear your stay was great, overall. We normally have a shuttle service that is available to our guests, but there were mechanical issues with the van the day you were here. The decision was made to call and Uber because the safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We're very sorry you were not satisfied with the service that was provided. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will come back to see us again soon. Best regards, Gus Genetti