Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean friendly close to Highway to get too elk

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Clean room and very comfortable beds. Close to Highway very easy driving to Elk Mountain. The staff was really nice and went out of their way to greet you every time you pass by them. Supermarket a block away and restaurants everywhere for convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly clean roomy quiet. Perfect.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
What was really nice for a small hotel they even had 24 hour service. Mike at the front desk was so nice and the staff was always smiling and happy to see you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff nearby elk and montage

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Mike at front desk is great. Helped me with the conputer you have and got help for whatcwe didbt kniw. He is a pleasant and efficient employee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel and good stop for great skiing

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Skiing, wonderful donut shop, an excellent restaurant are nearby.
The room worked well for us and is an excellent place to stop for a few days of skiing. There was a small problem with the microwave (caused a circuit to shut down) and the bathroom door handle (stuck in locked position). But otherwise the room was very clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Mike- Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Richard for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your visit to our convenient location. I apologize about any issues you had during your visit. Your feedback will help us improve our facilites for our future guests. I hope you will decide to stay with us again on any future skiing trips. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable room with great bed, helpful and informed staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Near major highways, next to fine restaurant, near superb railway museum.
Great location; near main roads to my destination, easy to find, comfortable with great staff, and next door to one fabulous Mexican restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Mike- Assistant GM, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that our staff could provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and the restaurant right next door. I hope you will continue to stay with us when traveling in our area. Thank You!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am happy to know you had a good experience. I hope you will come back and visit us soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was pleasant, welcoming. Room was more than expected and a fine value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that our staff could provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. I hope you will continue to stay with us when visiting our area. Thank You!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at the Comfort Inn!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room at the comfort Inn was horrible dirty. The shower curtains has black mold, there was hair on the floor in the bathroom, cluster behind the door. The carpet was filthy. The tub was cracked. Who ever created the design of having the bathroom sink outside the bath area was crazy, it didn't make any sense let alone it didn't give any privacy. The "free" breakfast was powered eggs, a week old sausage and stale danishes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for takign the time to review your recent stay. I apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay. We will use the information you have provided to improve our facility. I assure you that we do not use "powdered" eggs or "week-old sausage". I hope you will decide to give us another chance in the future, so we may provide you with clean and comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property. I am glad to hear that it was a pleasant stay. I hope you will decide to stay with us again in the future. Thank You.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
AOK. Affordable. No frills, but met our needs with no real negatives. Good bed. Room was comfortable and clean. Lots of outlets. Location is convenient: very near the interstate, groceries, coffee, decent food; but not otherwise appealing. Bathroom rather tiny and cramped but certainly adequate. Not enough towels. (Could have asked for more, but it was late when we needed them, so didn't want to bother.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our convenient location. I hope you will decide to stay with us again in the future when traveling through our area. Thank You, Michael Van Ness Assistant GM