Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and staff friendly.
Cons: The shower head in the room did not work properly.
Hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean but remodeled many times. Shower head did not work properly. Room was comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We had a dog with us,first dog room smelled bad,they gave us another much better. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, PA

Not too far for the Pocono NASCAR race

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Recent updates
Cons: More breakfast items. Add lamps in the rooms that have more places to plug in your cell phone / kindle / computer, etc.
Location: Mall, lots of places to eat.
They have recently done some updates to this motel. We have been staying here for YEARS for the Pocono Nascar race. Great place to stay. Close to the mall and many good places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed this time around

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: .Issues included having to have a safe brought in because ours did not work, thus it could be carried out with our valuables. Breakfast is poor
Location: .Issues included having to have a safe brought in because ours did not work, thus it could be carried out with our valuables.Staff did try
Much going on to try to make this hotel better but probably wont stay again I will look other places and would stay if necessary but not me first choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Decent hotel room - nice staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: It was a conveniently located near the interstate highway.
The entrance, lobby and hallways of the hotel are run down but the room was decent and clean. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant. For the price it was a decent quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing you recent experience with others, we recently renovated our hallways and rooms featuring new pillow top beds, new carpeting and LED 40" TVs to our rooms. We will continue to improve to provide a better experience for the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SV, NY

Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great staff. Good location. Not too many choices for breakfast. Bed was itchy. Thought it was just me but my whole family started to complain after laying down in bed for awhile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize you did not find our breakfast selection to your tasting, we will try to improve going forward to add more items. We recently installed new pillow top beds to all of our rooms. Hope you give us another chance in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Breakfast
Location: We went to see Dolly Parton. Hotel very close to venue.
Basic old hotel. Clean. Basic breakfast. Close to venue. Noisy air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Dave Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, hope you enjoyed the concert and found our location to convenient the Mohegan Sun Arena in wilkes Barre. Thank you for staying at Days Inn Wilkes Barre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilkes-barre

hotel under refurbishing

Posted Jun 16, 2016
the hotel is under renovation and nowhere was their notification of this on the website at time of booking. there was carpet installation at 9pm going on at nite. We were staying there for the 2 nites for medical appointments (7 appts. in 2 days) and were exhausted. Told management at desk about it and got no compensation of any kind. There was hodge podge furniture in the room and no iron, had to ask for the iron and there was nothing to iron on. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the disturbance, we hope you give us another chance once our renovations are completed.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Philadelphia

Ok place

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean room was clean hardly any outlets to plug electronics in most of them were being used by the lamps microwave and fridge one extension cord that looked old as anything tv had close caption on and you are not able to turn it off
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review, apologize for the any inconvenience, with the new upgrades the outlets issue will be resolved. Hope you give us another chance to service you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy comfortable

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
exclente servicio y estia en este hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you we appreciate you taking the time to rate us. See you next time when visiting Wilkes Barre, PA