Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky River, OH

Great Location and Value

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Easy access from I-81 from either direction. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within a mile. Very friendly and helpful staff. If I am in the Wilkes Barre PA area again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, and can be easily located!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice hotel with ample of parking spaces. The room is reasonably comfortable. The continental breakfast could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON Canada

Place to stay on your way

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Conveniently close to the main travel route.
This is a great hotel for travellers that need to split up their trip. Clean and convenient. Fair prices and a continental breakfast to boot. We would stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appericate your positive feedback, glad to hear you found our hotel to be clean and closed to I81. Hope you had time to enjoy the local restaurants and casino which is 2 miles away from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Missouri

Under renovation, could be a decent property.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Good location in reference to interstate. Has adequate parking for vehicles with trailers. Restaurants within easy walking distance.
Cons: See above
Location: Just passing through (working). Seems to be a somewhat blighted neighborhood.
Evening desk clerk was unbelievably rude. Room was average Days Inn. Toilet made up of 3 different ones, nothing fit properly . Thermostat on heat and air unit didn't work. Internet sucked. Didn't get my wakeup call. Next morning I was not a happy camper, however the morning clerk was great as the evening was incompetent. I gave them a second chance in a different room of course. Second night same b**** behind the counter, actually sitting in lobby watching sports with a friend. Wanted to raise my rate, had to walk down the street for another coupon. Gave me the worst room imaginable dirty, no furniture other than bed & tv credenza, Not even a spot to set my laptop. This woman is beyond help & needs to go or maybe management does. I'm not alone in how I feel, 2 couples at breakfast said they wouldn't be back because of her. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize your expereice was less than satisfactory, we have taken appropriate action to correct issues you have brought to our attention. Hope you do give us another chance in the future when renovations are compelted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Great location to casino. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel needs some updating but overall very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service. As we might have seen we are in process of updating our hotel. hope to see you next time. Ask about our free casino play next time you stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hallway of the 3rd floor smelled awful -- cigarette smoke and then a sour smell, alternating for about 4 days. Also, one day at breakfast all of the bananas were brown, and never should have been offered to the guests. Eventually, one of the supervisors noticed and took them away. The staff was always friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we apologize for the odor on the 3rd floor,your concerns were addressed and the issue was resolved. Hope to see you next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Cons: Condition a bit dreary.
Location: Ok
Average with poor setup for breakfast . Breakfast in a hallway. Front desk personel friendy and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Always glad to hear about our friendly staff, I do apologize about our breakfast setup, please visit us again once renovations are compelted with bigger breakfast room. See you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel en route to Eastern PA and New York

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Everything exceeded our expectations. A real bargain
Cons: In my opinion, nothing
Location: Nice stopping place on trip to New York and Boston. Slept, ate, and left :)
Not fancy, but convenient,well-equipped, clean, neat, and well-staffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your expereince with others. See you in again next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rickey

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank You for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LINDA R

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank You for the review.