Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice experience!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Had a pleasant stay for 3 nights. Employees very friendly & helpful. Will stay here again when I return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast great

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Lady in charge of cafe should take a chill pill..otherwise very nice stay-,, -----------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: Skip the breakfast buffet. Walk down th hill to Perkins
Cleaner and fresher smelling than the Bellagio was during our that stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seaford, DE

Nice price, good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel was excellent overall, only small issue: elevator would jerk and you could smell burning rubber during and after elevator use. Nothing horrible. Was nicely central to a couple events we were attending. Would go back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice budget hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Pillows. very hard, car cushion type of feel. Not plush on the head.
Location: Mohegan Sun Casino and the Mohegan Sun Arena are the closest things to do nearby.
Its a nice budget motel near the casino. My band was playing at Breakers inside the Mohegan Sun Casino. The casino couldn't comp us rooms because its the busy season so we opted for a hotel nearby. This hotel shares a lot with a Comfort Inn next door. Not sure how that hotel is though but it did have an indoor pool. The hotel is very clean on the outside, it looks and smells clean on the inside, staff is attentive and courteous and we had no issues with the room. But bring your own pillows from home. The bed pillows are not very comfortable - they felt a lot like seat cushions instead of down or memory foam; hard on the head. The beds are nice, but a bit stiff. The bathroom. bed linens, carpeting and room furniture were clean and free from contaminants. I checked everything with a portable blacklight I travel with to check for such things - thank you 'Hotel Impossible'. We didn't partake in the typical, budget breakfast they offered (toast, cereal, waffles, muffins etc) as there is a Perkins restaurant on the same property. Overall, I'd say for the price (less than $90 for the night) we got a good deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice place, nice people. Small town mentality. Banks and such not open on Sunday. Front desk couldn't supply local area maps showing some dinning and such. Front desk staff usually couldn't answer our questions about locations and services (money exchange..). No big deal, we managed. Will stay here again in future.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Torquay

Econolodge Wilkes-Barre -a great place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Used this as a stop off between Toronto and New York. The hotel was much nicer than we had anticipated after using an Econolodge many years ago and being disappointed. The staff were extremely friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast was ample and a nice kick start to the next leg of our journey.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Laurentides

sur la route des vacances

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
C'est toujours très agréable de séjourner au Econolodge de Wilkes Barre car il est très bien situé,c'est tranquille et la chambre est très propre, lit bien confortable et le service fantastique des employés. Le petit déjeuner du matin est correct. Et l'adorable petit canard !! toujours amusant !
3 out of 5
by Shirley from CT

One Night

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Took a little longer checking in due to a change a manager made but never communicated with his staff. Front desk clerk was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Boston

Nice room

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room. Good breakfast hot cakes and hard boiled eggs. Took a long time to book previous persons room at checkin.