Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Average hotel, staff was nice, needs to be updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

A repeat guest

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet - no surprises
Hotel is simple but the staff are friendly and show that they care about their facility and their guests
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Weather was freezing but when warmed up heater kicked butt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Big shocker

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Prompt service.
Cons: Lock the doors! Clean the room.
Location: Very close off the highway which was convenient.
I am not adverse to an Econo Lodge however this one was a bit of a shock. We did get in very late (2:30 a.m.) due to a terrible snow storm. When we rang the bell at the desk someone came out quickly and attended to us. We got the room and ALL the room doors were ajar... which was very strange. It's dated but seemed clean. Until we got in the bathroom which had a clogged toilet and had obviously been recently USED. Sink was also unclean. I guess when the doors are left open anyone can go in to any room so did not feel very secure. Did call and asked for another room which was provided right away. Room was FREEZING (again door left ajar) and we all slept with one eye open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvannia

Can't complain about the price ... staff was nice.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Can't complain about the price... greeting was great,. Check in was fast... you basically got what you paid for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and cheap but little else

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Clean and cheap
Cons: Breakfast worthless
Location: It is on the "main drag" of Clarks Summit, PA near to several gas stations and restaurants.
Check in was fine as we had booked on line and they were ready for us. The room was clean and fairly newly renovated (except the bathtub itself which was clearly not replaced when the remodel was done.) There was a clear trip hazard at the bathroom door as the floor was built up when the remodel took place and there was a nearly 1 1/2 inch step up into the bathroom. The breakfast was as follows: stale cereal, juice mis-marked, no milk for cereal, no bread for toast just english muffins and pre-packaged pastries, no yogurt, and worst of all NO FRUIT of any kind. I wasn't expecting a three course breakfast but it was clear the owners thought breakfast wasn't a part of anyone's decision to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The costumer service was terrible. The building was a dump. The towels looked like they just pulled them out of the dumpster
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels