Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel. Close to all amenities.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: location, price, room, staff
Cons: Non smoking rooms a little further away from smoking rooms. Rooms could be stocked with utensils and plates.
Location: LOTS of restaurants nearby, casino about 3 mins away, good shopping
We chose to book a 1 bedroom non smoking suite. Overall hotel was nice and clean. Although we chose a non smoking room, we could smell smoke from another room each night we were there. To a non smoker, its pretty gross but that happens. The front desk staff were beyond amazing. Very friendly, efficient, and accommodating. The free wifi worked great. Our room must have been newly renovated because the plastic was still on the mattress on the pull out couch! Free breakfast was standard grab and go including muffins, granola bars, hot oatmeal, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Although there is no coffee maker in the room, there is coffee and tea available in the breakfast room all the time. The room had a kitchen with lots of storage including a full sized fridge. The one thing I found odd, however, is that you had to ask for utensils and dishes at the front desk. The room is not stocked with the basics. Also, there is no housekeeping on a daily basis but if you want new towels, you just exchange them at the front desk no problems. There was no safe in the room, but I believe they have a safety deposit box at the front desk. There was also a nice gazebo outside with a table and chairs and a barbeque for your use. I think the price is fair for what you get. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again. Oh! and they are pet friendly which is always a bonus in my books even though we don't have a pet :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a positive review about your experience. First, I am pleased to read how attentive and helpful our staff was. They will be informed on the amazing job they are doing assisting guests. It is also great to know you found our accommodations and amenities suitable during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Will definitely stay here again. Nothing else to say, but Expedia us making me add more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was not a good stay. Had to change rooms because of bedbugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Upon check-in our room was dirty as was the microwave and bathroom (there was hair on the counter and in the sink). The requested kitchen items were not there. There was a light bulb out and the remote control did not work. We were on the second floor with very small children and received two different complaints of them jumping. My kids are not destructive or loud but do tend to hop across the floor occasionally when they're excited (we were on vacation). Both of the complaints came before the posted Quiet Hours(quiet hours are from 10pm until 8pm). They did not offer to move us to the first floor or do anything to help us. They were extremely rude and unaccomodating. This is not a family friendly hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. I will also work with our staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by Tammy from Barboursville, VA

Modest Accomodations Priced Right

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Cons: Old, worn, uncomfortable beds, cracked sink basins, etc. Breakfast is pre-packaged muffins and fruit. Pros: Inexpensive, quiet, clean, and the absolute best check in experience ever. Surprisingly good coffee. I won't stay here again as the beds prevented me from sleeping well, however I feel bad typing this because the people who work here are LOVELY. Seriously the nicest folks trying hard to make your visit the best they can with modest resources.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Your comments in regards to our hospitality are much appreciated; yet, we were disheartened to read that you had an uncomfortable stay. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by Steeljockey

Great Room

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Great place to stay when you need a home away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

The staff was friendly, helpful and professional.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The location was very convenient. The rooms were large and well designed.
Location: The hotel is very close to the Interstate and the Cross-Valley expressway. That was great. I sent my time in the Back Mountain area visiting family.
My stay was great. The staff spent a good bit of time helping me get my smartphone online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had an outstanding stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hospitality and that our rooms were accommodating to your needs. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by James from CT

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Window had no child lock on top floor room. Blood on back of door in bathroom. Overbought to attention of staff it was oh well we don't have any other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels