Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hazleton

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Not too bad pretty clean rooms workers are very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chemung County, NY

Ok

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The breakfast was a joke and I was not happy about them giving me expired toothpaste, but they were pretty nice and gave me a discount.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

conveniant to rt 81

Posted Dec 5, 2016
hotel was not too bad, it was clean, staff was friendly, very disappointed in the breakfast, it was granola bars and coffee..... thats not breakfast!!! other than that it was ok, would i stay there again probably not, better hotels in the area for less money
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our clean rooms and friendly staff. Please accept our apologies that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. Still, we are happy top know that you were satisfied overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable price, nice stay.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Could have been cleaner, could hear person above walking around and door slamming. They need more help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our affordable rates, however, we will work on making sure the rooms are clean to expectations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

lobby smelled of marijuana

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: we did not go looking for anything
we had to wait several minutes for someone to finally come to the front desk. Once inside the room, it was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read your remarks about your satisfaction with your room. However, I am very sorry that you had to wait to check in and for the smell of the lobby. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will take all necessary action to make sure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Appealing, comfortable updated room!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was very hospitable and accommodating, the room was nicer than expected (with full kitchen and table for working/eating, well-designed room).
Cons: Slightly difficult to find, as I had to drive up the hill and did not see the main sign from the main road.
Location: Signage could have been better, but otherwise the location was great. Five minutes away from just about everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Despite our hotel being a little difficult to find, I am thrilled you had an excellent stay with us due to our proficient customer service, clean accommodations, and convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mukilteo,WA

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: improve the signage to get to the hotel
The hotel was great. Close to Places to eat and easy access to the Freeway. The signage is not great to get to the hotel and you have to go around a parking lot of an insurance company to get to the location on the hill behind the building. There is not a Store in the Hotel. that would be more convenient. Rooms were all up to date. but did not have house goods in the kitchens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is pleasing to read how you liked our location near much to eat. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Blood soaked mattress , we are hospital workers bl

Posted Sep 28, 2016
blood soaked mattress sheets like a bad bad accident pubic hair all over bed dirty. Towel? Clean ? NO
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The unfortunate situation you described is absolutely unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We have since removed the mattress, and are truly sorry for dropping the ball and not meeting your expectations. Please know, that our staff and I work proudly to provide our guests with first class service and cleanliness, however we obviously failed here. We would love another shot at exceeding your expectations, and we promise this is surely the exception, and not the rule. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport Pa

Close to casino

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient to everywhere...
Cons: better breakfast, have plastic cups in the room rather than paper.
Location: Casino, shopping mall, restaurant choices, easy highway entrance and exit..
We stayed here to see the Elton John concert.. This hotel was within 10 minutes of the arena and about 2 minutes to casino. The only negative, is a shuttle should be offered with the stay. We checked into a room and the tv was broken, even tho they did put us into another suite, we would have stayed in the first room with a discount. no glasses or dishes in the room, but probably were readly available if we asked. It was just a one night stay, so we didn't bother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I am pleased to see our convenient location was beneficial during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel. Close to all amenities.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: location, price, room, staff
Cons: Non smoking rooms a little further away from smoking rooms. Rooms could be stocked with utensils and plates.
Location: LOTS of restaurants nearby, casino about 3 mins away, good shopping
We chose to book a 1 bedroom non smoking suite. Overall hotel was nice and clean. Although we chose a non smoking room, we could smell smoke from another room each night we were there. To a non smoker, its pretty gross but that happens. The front desk staff were beyond amazing. Very friendly, efficient, and accommodating. The free wifi worked great. Our room must have been newly renovated because the plastic was still on the mattress on the pull out couch! Free breakfast was standard grab and go including muffins, granola bars, hot oatmeal, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Although there is no coffee maker in the room, there is coffee and tea available in the breakfast room all the time. The room had a kitchen with lots of storage including a full sized fridge. The one thing I found odd, however, is that you had to ask for utensils and dishes at the front desk. The room is not stocked with the basics. Also, there is no housekeeping on a daily basis but if you want new towels, you just exchange them at the front desk no problems. There was no safe in the room, but I believe they have a safety deposit box at the front desk. There was also a nice gazebo outside with a table and chairs and a barbeque for your use. I think the price is fair for what you get. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again. Oh! and they are pet friendly which is always a bonus in my books even though we don't have a pet :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a positive review about your experience. First, I am pleased to read how attentive and helpful our staff was. They will be informed on the amazing job they are doing assisting guests. It is also great to know you found our accommodations and amenities suitable during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.