Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and facilities

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Excellent value. One of the best hotels we stayed in over our 2week tour. Swimming pool great. Good breakfast. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Hope you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia Canada

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Service
Location: Easy to find.
Easy check in, good breakfast service. Comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Nicole M. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
by Arthur from NYC

Nice hotel for business or pleaure.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was out of order so that was a bummer but they let us use The Residence Hotel's pool across the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our hotel! I apologize for our pool being closed.. but I'm glad you still got to go swimming next door! We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in Scranton!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for price

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Availability of breakfast location Price
Cons: more updating
Location: Restaurants and shopping
Pillows are not good walls need more insulation woke up at 3am with shower being run above us
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Nicole M. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed our location and breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A supposedly relaxing getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Hotel staff was very inconsiderate. The adjacent rooms were very noisy, kids slamming doors and yelling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Nicole M. General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the negative experience you had at our hotel. Unfortunately, there is only so much we can do to control the behavior of other guests.
4 out of 5
by Roseanne from Lancaster, PA

Much better service this time around!

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel about a year ago and were not very pleased with customer service or breakfast hours. This time the customer service was excellent. Unfortunately we did not get the name of the gentleman that greeted us upon arrival but he was outgoing, friendly and welcoming. He also helped retrieve my husbands wallet when we forgot it at the neighboring hotel while we visited their gym. We were also pleased to see they expanded their breakfast hours until 10am. We were able to leisurely awake and stroll down the breakfast at 9am with plenty of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Comfortable and close to all amenities - a good stopover for the weary travelers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilkes-Barre Pa

Comments

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The hotel staff was excellent. The room was tidy but the shower filled 1/2 way full while showering with the drain open...need that checked... also some mold around the bottom of the soap dish.... a little bleach and re- silicone .