Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, PA

Christmas with Family

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Close to family.
Cons: Nothing, everything met our needs.
We have stayed here several times over the Christmas Holiday. We aren't in the room very much as we have lots of family to visit. As always, the room was large, comfortable and clean for a stay with 4 adults.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very convenient with easy access to the highway and restaurants. The room was very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately breakfast the next morning was not very good. Nice hot coffee, but that was the only thing it really had going for it. We can't really complain since it was complimentary, but we had factored the breakfast into the value of the hotel and ended up stopping somewhere after we left which defeated the purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Rooms, beds, breakfast.
Cons: Sticky floors at buffet.
Location: Malls, Mohegan Sun arena and casino.
Picked this hotel because of its proximity to the Mohegan Sun Arena. Room was very nice - great beds. Ability to control temperature. Continental breakfast was really good. The hostess was exceptional - friendly, going around to greet guests and see if they needed anything. Only complaint was the floor felt sticky where the buffet was. 10% discount at TGI Fridays included with hotel stay was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not given what we booked on Expedia!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Staff!!!!!!!! The staff was incompetent and not present.
We booked this hotel on Expedia to stay with our 5 year old. We CALLED and were TOLD on the phone that when we booked our King suite this included a pull out sofa bed which we planned to use for our 5 year old. Upon arrival, the hotel gave us a king room with NO SUITE and NO PULL OUT. We waited 20 min. to check in at 9:30 at night after traveling for hours with our toddler. The front desk staff had one person and we had to wait which is not what you want after traveling. They gave us a room with only a king bed. And we asked for staff to bring up a roll out bed, and the maintenance man wasn't there!!! He was making a car run !!! And the hotel was FULL!! We asked to speak to the manager - NO MANAGER ON DUTY!!!! And the front desk staff had nothing intelligent to say. Shame on Expedia. Shame on this hotel. Oh and THERE IS NOT EVEN a HAIRDRYER IN EACH ROOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Terrible staff, terrible stay, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great 3 day get a way

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet halls. Great complimentary breakfast buffet. Walking distance to restaurant with a bar. Close to casino.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally Unpleasant Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Booked room for 2 adults and 1 child. Given a room with 1 King, no sofa bed. Finally moved to room with two beds, no soap or shampoo and two sets of towels. Phone in room did not work. Asked for toiletries and given 1 bar of soap. Upon departure, asked for information to make comments and they had none. Told me to go to website and try that. This was totally a unpleasant experience. I will not stay at a Fairfield Inn again.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrisville, NY

Very nice

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Very near the main highway so easy to get to. Lots of shopping across the street.
Hotel was even better than expected from reviews. Everything was very nice, clean and updated.