Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the hospital

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The room was functional and fine for our needs. The linens were clean. the beds comfy. The pillows are too soft for my taste. It would have been nice if there was a mini fridge in the room and a microwave. But it was a 3 minute drive to the hospital, so it was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Cassie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we look forward to having you as a guest in the near future. Sincerely, Cassie Clarkson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Good location lots of stores and services . Decent restaurant. Comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Purchased breakfast on line but when we checked in they said it was only for 2 people and there was 4 of us. I told him I thought it was for all of us and he said that happens alot. Didn't like being scammed to buy 2 breakfast. Large group was staying on same floor as us and kids were running from room to room slamming doors after 10pm. Expected more for the money we spent and will avoid Sheraton in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Hotel was clean, employees were very nice. Breakfast was pretty good. Unfortunately bed was much too soft and mattress sagged in the middle, pillows had no support and duvet was scratchy feeling. We didn't sleep well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON Canada

Well priced. Grocery & restaurants next door

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Good. Indoor pool was good too. There’s a microwave in the lobby as well and the full grocery store across the street makes it a very affordable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great hotel and clean,very close to downtown scranton and very close to the highway.i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLUSHING, NY

NICE HOTEL

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Cons: ONLY THE JACUZZI
Location: SNOW TUBING
STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE POOL IS LOVELY. THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE JACUZZI, BUT THING BREAK DOWN, THEY SAID THEY'LL CALL IF IT CONTINUES. IT WAS A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. WE/VE BEEN TO THE HOTEL BEFORE, AND CAME BACK THIS YEAR. WE HOPE TO COME BACK WITH THE KIDS FOR SNOW TUBING.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Upon checking into the hotel after working all day and very tired we had to change rooms 3 times from 10 until approximately 2 a.m. it was crazy. I will never stay at this Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Good Value

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good Value for the cost. Clean and comfortable. Staff were courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by ikan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels