Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Hotel staff was very nasty. Waitress dropped food on floor and picked it up. Put back on plate. Room smelled like mildew and mold and did not get cleaned or new towels till 4 pm. Left hotel early. Hotel refused to refund money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brick NJ

Convenient location near Univ of Scranton

Posted May 13, 2017
Noisy location of room next to the elevator. Someone came in after midnight with little running & screaming kids. Then they were out early again with the kids running & screaming up the hallway & in the tiled, echoey area by the elevators... 7:30 am My sleep interrupted twice. The restaurant had only one guy doing everything by his myself at breakfast. No hostess or busperson. It was difficult & i felt sorry for the guy & wanted to help him lol
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

DISAPPOINTING & OVER PRICED

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: It was clean and didn't smell.
Cons: A LOT - starting with the women at the front desk. Not accommodating.
Location: It's in Scranton PA - don't expect much.
This hotel is old and has had renovations but could still continue receiving updates. Was VERY disappointed that I booked two rooms - one for me and one for my parents - and I was given a handicap room - and I am not handicapped. I couldn't hang my pants in closet because the rod was so low that my clothes were touching the floor. And the shower area was OLD and wheelchair accessible. Also - why put me directly next to my parents - couldn't they have put me in the room ACROSS from them - instead of right next to them? This hotel was practically empty so there was NO reason for doing so. NO common sense! We were there for a family funeral and were only staying for one night, so although I was disgusted with the situation and the room, I didn't ask to change rooms because I didn't have the time to go through the hassle. My parents were VERY disappointed that they no longer serve free continental breakfast - hotel is overpriced!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by cclarkson, Hotel Management
Hi Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to reach out and let us know about your recent stay. I am sorry for the room you were placed in. This is the room that you booked directly with Expedia. Also when we see reservations with the same names we place the rooms as close as possible as 99.9% of times family's always want to be as close as possible to each other. Again we are sorry that your stay was not an enjoyable one. If I may be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel or by email at anytime. Cassie Clarkson Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and the convenience of restaurant on premises.
The staff at this hotel went out of the way to make my stay more comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid it!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
My fiancée and I tried to spend an amazing weekend together after having got engaged and we decided to give it a try to the Four Points Sheraton. We were assigned our room, the minute we stepped in the slide doors were broken and we had to push them in order to get into the hotel. The lady behind the counter, whom she was nice, greeted us and gave us our key. We took the elevator which smelled like rotten food. We paid attention and from on things went down to hell. When we opened our room the room was too hot and the beds seemed to be done in a hurry. The view wasn't what we had expected. All we saw was the highway and a swamp. I've been to Scranton many times and I have seen better views. However, to continue with my trip to hell because it gets worse. After having experienced the broken doors, a smelly elevator and a steaming room, we decided to give it a shot. Because what else can go wrong. We had our hopes, too. But, when we went to the beds and watch a movie, my fiancée began complaining about how bad her body was itching. We had thought it probably was something she had eaten. When we went to see what was wrong her whole body was breaking out into hives. The sheets were filthy. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Bad experiences at all. Never never never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The hotel was excellent except for noisy guests and that maybe the noice dampening could be better for rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with reasonable rates

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The trash was not picked from prior customer, no plastic bags in trash can, trash can was so small. I didnot make a big deal while checking out. Just showed picture at the desk that was not my trash. Other than that it was comfortable and in good condition. I will stay again next year.
5 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Place was updated but still had some old features in the room. Front desk staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by Marianne

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was moldy. Overall the hotel is fine maybe just stay elsewhere if mold is an issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Someone cut corners

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not cleaned stuff left in there, curtled creamer, dirty coffee cups, no garbage bags, no microwave like requested. But the desk girl and lounge manager were amazing to accommodate for the lack of! Super nice, and helpful!!