Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice, but noisy hotel, close to I-81

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: the room itself was good, bathroom and shower nice and clean
Cons: replace windows
The hotel is nice, but it's close to I-81, and hence rather noisy. The windows are not exactly soundproof, and there were some other noises. I also woke up from the radio/TV in a neighboring room at 5:20 am. I asked for a quiet room at check-in, away from the highway, but front desk person seemed rather clueless which rooms are where. Overall, not a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Pretty hotel but kind of "used"

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Wasn't in the area long enough.
The hotel was pretty, especially the downstairs, but the rooms were questionable. Our first room appeared fine until we discovered that the air conditioning/heating unit was allowing in great gusts of outside air. We didn't know it at first because we put the heat on as soon as we entered. The girl at the front desk gave me a new room right away, but didn't ask if we needed or wanted help moving our stuff to a new location. I thought that would be common courtesy. The new room seemed smaller but it was nice enough. After a very long day I decided to take a hot bath. The tub took a while to fill, and once I turned the water off, I realized the water was emptying out rapidly. The tub didn't seal despite me pushing on the stopper and jiggling it to see if it would seal. The conditioner dispenser attached to the wall (attractive and convenient) also dribbled conditioner into the tub so when we arrived, there was a big blob of green goo in the tub and another glob in the morning. But the lobby was pretty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Water was cold. Absolutely no hot water. Toilet was not working properly. Had to move us to another room for next night cause they couldn't get it fixed. Finally got hot water to work second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My weekend

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Easy access to Local restaurants and nearby casino
The room is clean the housekeeping is good and the staff is friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Accessibility to downtown Scranton a plus.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location off of highway.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Ease of getting to downtown without being in congestion was a plus.
A very pleasant staff. Parking was great. Location to highway access was helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granville, Stati Uniti d'America

Attention needed

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: restaurants closed, room not as clean as expected of the Sheraton franchise
Location: N/A to us
To me the choice of a Sheraton Hotel should be more dependable than this. We arrived travel weary and hungry at 6pm. The advertised restaurant was closed for the night. The pub did not serve food. The location was very good as were the amenities....but the room needed some deeper cleaning.....bathroom in particular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: clean - the little I saw of it because our room was right off the elevator and didn't present any problems....
Cons: some kind of drapery or soundproofing?
Location: nice small town - the Irish Pub downtown across the street from the Lackawanna Raddison had fantastic food!
I would have given a 5 except the walls are pretty thin and nothing exists to absorb echoes/sounds in room or halls. I wasn't bothered buy any noise thank God, but we came in at midnight from a wedding and unfortunately we had an optional adjoining door to our room and woke up the person next door who had to get up for a marathon. My mother and I were not that loud, but our talking was echoing, so we politely apologized and tried to be as quiet as we could and kept the TV low, which we like to watch to fall asleep. great room for wheelchair access
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location- room not very clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Centrally located
Room was ok- bathroom not very clean and small Beds were pretty comfortable Size of room was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We weren't sure what too expect from this place because we had heard some less than stellar reviews in the past. It seems to have undergone a big change since that time. The entire hotel seems to have gone through a really attractive renovation. Everything about the room seemed updated and it was a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Clean hotel quiet and agreeable staff breakfast was good and the housekeeping staff did