Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from floral park ny

GOOD HOTEL CLOSE TO STEAMTOWN

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: GOOD LOCATION
Cons: COULD HAVE PUT MORE EMPHASES ON THEIR POOL
Location: TOOK I(N THE LOCAL ATTRACTIONS STEAM TOWN,THE TROLLEY MUSEUM and the near by COAL MINE
IT WAS JUST A GOOD OFF SEASON TRIP WEATHER WAS RAINY BUT DIDN`T EFFECT THE TRIP
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Fight in the hall outside our room

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Thought there was a deal going down outside our room, my wife was so scared we cut short our trip and checked out a day early. Terrible experience in a nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, Arkansas

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This was one of 2 out of the 7 motels we stayed at during our trip that I felt was worthy of a high rating. Very Nice Overall! Had a little trouble with the hot tub breaker button getting stuck on OFF but the ladies at the front desk were quick to come and fix it when notified of a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay in scraton

Posted Oct 1, 2017
we stayed for 2 nights.. just a block from chics diner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Stayed here only one night since or reservation got lost not sure if Expedia fault or the hotel. Nevertheless the gentlemen behind the counter was very helpful and accommodating get us a room for atleast that night since it was already 10:30 at night and we really didn't want to be searching for a hotel at that time. The room was very comfortable and clean. The beds were amazing and had a great night sleep. We would stay here again! Also across the street is an amazing homemade ice cream store called Mannings!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Noisy room.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice. They just could not do anything about the room as they were booked solid.
Cons: The room I was given should not be charged at that rate. There are people willing to stay in such a room if given a hefty discount.
Room was too noisy and could not sleep. There was a ventilation duct running vertically adjacent to the wall that made terrible noise and vibration. It was related to the lobby or kitchen ventilation system as it was turned off late in the night and was restarted early in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

observation

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Dog pee in the elevator snuff said dirty towels outside of room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Close to the HW

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff. Renovations.
Cons: Air conditioner less noisy
Location: We didn't walk around. It's an excellent hotel for a stop over. Our final destination was Washington D.C.
Excellent staff. The dinning and breakfast service very cordial and efficient. The renovations were well done. A contemporary style, refined and simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect. Close to my activities.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I was very pleased. The new management made extensive, tasteful, quality renovations. I got what I paid for. The enthused, friendly staff was a most welcome surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The mattress was too soft . After a long drive all I want from my hotel is a good night's sleep Thats 99% of my expectation.