Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Love the Hampton.. close to my daughter at school, stay there when we visit her for the weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Hotel was in good condition, staff was not overly friendly. Stayed in the Fairfield in Wilkes Barre the prior week and this Hampton is vastly superior in location, condition, and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Place

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This hotel has a good location and kept in excellent condition. The staff was great and the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Cons: Some meat for breakfast
Our stay could have been perfect if there was some meat for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Always clean, staff is great.
Cons: Not all rooms have a fridge and microwave.
Location: Great location, close to everything.
Stay here at least once a month. This is a great hotel, centrally located, close to everything. The rooms have always been clean, hotel staff is great. By far one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect hotel near stadium and restaurants.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Chose this hotel for its proximity to Mohegan Sun stadium (where we saw TSO show) and the amenities included--shuttle to and from stadium was a wonderful perk. Only minor downside was a bit higher temperature than we would prefer, but weather has been so up and down recently that I'm sure it's a challenge to get it perfect for everyone. Would definitely return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Pa.

always a good location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Location: short driving distance to most everything
This hotel is clean, reasonable and an excellent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Standard Hampton Inn - convenient, spotless, comfortable, well maintained. Not a luxury property, but doesn't try to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a great place to stay. Close to everything, clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels