Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David Roy from Ottawa

A great B&B in the heart of Wilkes-Barre

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was top notch! The owners were very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Hillard House Inn. The hosts were very hospitable and knowledgeable regarding the area. The daily breakfasts were unique and delicious, our compliments to the chef. We had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful couple, historic house

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Hilliard House is a very nice spot with a very kind and hospitable couple. It's an historic building - and still has a lot of the old charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Amazing Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean and orderly.
Location: Great location in Wilksbarre
The hosts were very friendly and made the stay very welcoming. The price for the accommodations were very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic setting.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Innkeepers were very good host and hostess. Setting was lovely. Great breakfast, every dish made from scratch.
Cons: Room a bit warm, bed not very comfortable.
Location: Seven Tubs Natural Area, Susquehanna River Walk, beautiful historic homes, Breakers Brewery, Hottles Restaurant.
Nice Inn, emphasis on historic, delicious breakfast, very warm innkeepers, bed not too comfortable, small but functional en suite, overall worth the money for short stay (because of Bed, would not want extended stay).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Great historic B&B

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Lovely hosts, great location, very historic area Parking onsite was helpful very safe location we took a visit to Rickett's Glen during our travels well worth the time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels