Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but not as good as Hilton's usually are.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom had a faucet lever that was practically broken and took a lot of force to use (rm 238). The Hot Tub had one somewhat working jet, the other 3 that worked were weak and the rest didn't work at all. Water was cloudy. Arrived after 3:00 and had to wait at the front desk while they sent someone upstairs to check our room before we could go up there. Why? By 3:30 it should be ready, we were not early. Breakfast was very good, beds were comfortable, room was clean and quiet. Room fridge wasn't very cold. Wasn't a bad experience there but I've been to far better Hilton Garden Inn's than this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and our accommodations and will take your comments regarding check in and your room appliances into consideration to ensure a better stay in the future. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Wilkes Barre.
5 out of 5
by Valarie

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for leaving a 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by James

Not disappointed

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We chose the Hilton Garden Inn due to its convenient location off Interstate 81. We were not disappointed. It was clean, friendly and featured a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, a little difficult to figure out how to get into. It was a clean facility, bed and pillows were not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Todd, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and giving us your feedback. We'll take your comments into consideration to provide an even better stay in the future. Thanks for choosing Hilton Garden Inn!
4 out of 5
by Laura

Nice

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wish bar was open later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Laura, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We'll take your feedback regarding the bar into consideration to provide an even better stay in the future. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again. It's location is close to many attractions and things to do, which was very convenient for us. The staff was WONDERFUL from check in to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and ideal accommodations, and we're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Bed is so cozy luv staying der nice u have a walking distance restaurant a buffet Wal-Mart liquors store luv it thank u very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review - we hope you will stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Donna J.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Experience comfort everything was satisfactory
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Donna, thank you for the great review! We hope you will stay with us again soon should your travels bring you back to Wilkes Barre.