Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Bed is so cozy luv staying der nice u have a walking distance restaurant a buffet Wal-Mart liquors store luv it thank u very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review - we hope you will stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Donna J.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Experience comfort everything was satisfactory
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Donna, thank you for the great review! We hope you will stay with us again soon should your travels bring you back to Wilkes Barre.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Shopping

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the room and the location of the room to the swimming pool. The only thing was we always had to ask for towels. They would leave two and there was two adults and two young teens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Complimentary breakfast would have been nice, instead of charging for what is usually free at other comparable hotels.
Location: Close to the arena, restaurants and shopping.
Overall a nice stay, but our room smelled like smoke. We called the front desk about the smell and were told that it was a non-smoking hotel. They did not offer to move us to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Karla, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad you enjoyed our location, but we want to apologize for your experience regarding the smell in your room. This is unacceptable and atypical of our service and standard, and we will address the issue with our staff. We look forward to providing you with a better stay should your travels bring you back to Wilkes Barre.
2 out of 5
by Shurla

does not recommend

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in guy was not very friendly. Walked into a very clean and nice looking room. I expected a lot more from a Hilton Hotel but got less, the WiFi was slow and it logged me off more that a couple of times, very annoying. The bed was not comfortable and my pillows got very flat the minute I laid on them, it was very difficult to sleep. The TV service was atrocious only premium channel I got was showtime and there was no TV guide so I had no idea what show was showing or what was on other channels, I immediately told front desk about it but he did not care said the hotel provide a paper TV guide. I've stayed at quite a few hotels but the Hilton Garden Inn gets the honors for being the worse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

My stay was very comfortable.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel staff friendly and courteous as well as helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYS

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great hotel - location, amenities, cost, room and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Visit

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff, coffee and tea available all day long with food service and bar