Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holtsville

Great location.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Th hotel was in a great location. We were there to visit Wilkes University. There were lots of restaurants and stores in the area. The room size was great but it smelled like it used to be a smoking room that they tried to cover up with lots of air freshener. It's great for a night or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Trip to Wilkes Barre

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable stay while visiting relatives and friends. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The outer patio area was very comfortable for relaxing and the bar in the lobby added a nice touch to make outside and inside a pleasant space. The room was well appointed, furniture current and comfortable and spotless as well. Would stay here again when in the Wilkes Barre, PA area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area. Close to shopping and colleges.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very pleasant and courteous. Our room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

First time at this hotel chain

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
My wife and I enjoyed our first stay at this hotel chain. The location was easy to get to and from. Close to I 81. Plenty of restaurants close by. Very nice. I will.stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel right in the heart of Wilkes-Barre.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The Hilton Garden in Wilkes-Barre is a warm and inviting hotel which is close to many restaurants and shops. It was clean, had a small but nice pool and Jacuzzi, and a nice workout room. The lobby is bright and airy, and the restaurant in the hotel is simple yet comfortable. It was just what we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Mohegan Sun Casino.
Cons: 24 hr shuttle service could be more organized. Had to wait over an hour to get back to hotel from Casino as driver was on an airport run.
Location: Location is excellant. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Chose this Hotel on a recent road trip from Virginia to Massachusetts as an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing I was disappointed with was no free breakfast- most hotels have them