Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel right in the heart of Wilkes-Barre.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The Hilton Garden in Wilkes-Barre is a warm and inviting hotel which is close to many restaurants and shops. It was clean, had a small but nice pool and Jacuzzi, and a nice workout room. The lobby is bright and airy, and the restaurant in the hotel is simple yet comfortable. It was just what we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Mohegan Sun Casino.
Cons: 24 hr shuttle service could be more organized. Had to wait over an hour to get back to hotel from Casino as driver was on an airport run.
Location: Location is excellant. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Chose this Hotel on a recent road trip from Virginia to Massachusetts as an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convinient for travelers

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Fast check in, good staff, great facilities, clean and comfortable room. Good coffee. Nice, amabile and educated guests.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Hedgesville, WV

Great over night stop

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Spent the night on way home from trip.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Southington

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The chef was abomination to the needs of my daughter with sensory disorder . The staff as super friendly!!jeep up the good work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Muy linda habitación. Lo que más nos gustó fue que era un excelente hotel ideal para bajar y subir al autopista y seguir nuestro viaje.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Philly

Nice property with friendly staff.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Short overnight to spend the weekend with family who are local. Concerned when placed right next to elevator but did not hear it once. The air conditioner was the only noise issue.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Awesome

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff great place to stay and close to everything within walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Room smelled like old cigarette and elderly man cologne, that ruined it for me just by walking in. Staff when we arrived were nice. Staff when we checked out did not even ask how our stay was, nor did they even care to smile. Decor was ok, rooms with dark carpet always made me feel like it's never cleaned. Unfortunately I would not go back to this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels