Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel in cental Scranton

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Friendly helpful desk staff, nice clean quite room. Points to improve :slightly dated, would have liked valet parking. Will return and recommend.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie from CT

Overall a great place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Super nice staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful, including the front desk staff, the housekeeping staff, the breakfast buffet staff and the shuttle driver. Didn't know about it beforehand, but there was a free shuttle that dropped us off at a local restaurant for dinner and then picked us up too. In the breakfast buffet dining room, the hotel needs a sign telling guests that fresh omelets, waffles and pancakes are also available. The fresh omelet was great on the second day of our stay, but I didn't know it was available our first morning there. The salt water pool and hot tub were awesome! Had the place to ourselves most of the time.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Easter Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town to see a comedy show and stayed at the Hilton for the weekend. This was one of the cleanest, friendliest hotels I stayed at. We were also traveling with our kitten and she had plentiful room to run around and play. The only suggestion I had was possibly adding bigger or more pillows on the king-sized bed, the pillows were just a little small but I'm sure if I asked the front desk they would have provided more--wasn't a huge deal. I forgot my make-up remover and they kindly gave me a handful of extra wipes! Also on Easter morning we woke up to a mini basket of treats outside the door that the Easter Bunny left--that was really sweet! Additionally, the Easter Bunny was in the lobby posing for free pictures. Wonderful hotel and amazing staff!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was loud and room was dirty abd they make you pay for parking in a lot that's not safe or even Hilton property very scary every time I had to walk to or from my car .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel near university.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
We had late check in and check out and they were very nice and accommodating. The food and service at the hotel were all very good. The shuttle was a big help getting around. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by wan-ting from Taiwan

Best staff in the world

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Really love the staff here, everyone is so friendly that I haven't experienced in other hotels. When we arrived airport, the hotel scuttle driver gave us a mini city tour from airport to hotel. And when we checked in, the front desk gentleman Rod gave us chocolate, trip maps, and bottle water because he knows we need water especially for travelers. Everyone is so friendly here! Very recommended everyone to stay here and enjoy your trip in Scranton.
4 out of 5
by Moon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephen from Bermuda

Great place in the heart of Scranton

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was really friendly and helpful. Close to the University & Mall, plus the free shuttle service was great!