Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice hotel...front desk very helpful and nice! Our room was great...bathroom could have been a little cleaner..I'm very particular about clean bathrooms! But overall a great hotel...would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western, New York

Expected A "Hilton" quality

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The best part was Mr. O'brien! He brought our dinner to our table and was a very pleasant Irish man, and we enjoyed the time he spent with us!!!
Cons: Employ more people like Mr. O'brien..........he will put a smile on your customer's faces!
Location: There on business, and did not look for nearby attractions! Found it somewhat difficult for vehicles to get in and out easily!
Most Marriott's would not charge an extra fee for parking! Our room had no cups in the bathroom, so we had to use the "on the rocks" glasses next to the ice container. There was very loud music just down the hall that continued until after 2:00 AM in the morning, so we had little sleep. Shower drain was so slow that by the time I was done the water was far over my ankles. For breakfast my wife ordered a waffle from the attendant, he put the batter in the machine....walked away, and to our knowledge, never returned!! She was left standing there with no explanation. By the time one of the dish washers came from the back to help, the waffle was burned up, and I myself was done eating! Poor service!! Food prices are high and quality was no more than average. Hilton will not be on our list for places to stay in the future. Over all we were not satisfied!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel in cental Scranton

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Friendly helpful desk staff, nice clean quite room. Points to improve :slightly dated, would have liked valet parking. Will return and recommend.
4 out of 5
by Harry from Canada

Nice place; nice staff

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing through but appreciated the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie from CT

Overall a great place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Super nice staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful, including the front desk staff, the housekeeping staff, the breakfast buffet staff and the shuttle driver. Didn't know about it beforehand, but there was a free shuttle that dropped us off at a local restaurant for dinner and then picked us up too. In the breakfast buffet dining room, the hotel needs a sign telling guests that fresh omelets, waffles and pancakes are also available. The fresh omelet was great on the second day of our stay, but I didn't know it was available our first morning there. The salt water pool and hot tub were awesome! Had the place to ourselves most of the time.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Easter Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town to see a comedy show and stayed at the Hilton for the weekend. This was one of the cleanest, friendliest hotels I stayed at. We were also traveling with our kitten and she had plentiful room to run around and play. The only suggestion I had was possibly adding bigger or more pillows on the king-sized bed, the pillows were just a little small but I'm sure if I asked the front desk they would have provided more--wasn't a huge deal. I forgot my make-up remover and they kindly gave me a handful of extra wipes! Also on Easter morning we woke up to a mini basket of treats outside the door that the Easter Bunny left--that was really sweet! Additionally, the Easter Bunny was in the lobby posing for free pictures. Wonderful hotel and amazing staff!!!