Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Perfect overnight experience

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The above average sized rooms along with the excellent breakfast made it a great experience. The pool area and spa could use a face lift but served their purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Anthony R., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your kind words! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed some of the amenities throughout the property. We take our guest reviews very serious and use them for you and other guests future stays. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A wee bit Grungy

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I was passing through and needed a place to crash. I got in around 2 am and the staff wasn't overly accommodating however got the job done. When I went to my room I saw a pretty out dated but tidy place. The grungy part definitely came when I got the the bathroom..I immediately saw a dingy stained shower and there was a large shrimp looking bug on the ceiling by the light.. luckily I'm not squeamish so I shut the door and went to bed. I woke up fine got in a quick workout in the tiny gym area and then checked out. Not glamorous in any means however did the job and I've stayed in much worse spots while traveling
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Maria K Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to share some feedback with us. I am sorry to hear you experienced some minor issues during your stay, but am happy to hear that you were able to get a good night's sleep. We take your concerns seriously and they have been addressed since your departure. We hope you choose to stay with us again and give us the opportunity to show that we have improved. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Dissatisfied with this stay as I had a great experience in the past
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Maria K. Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve. We will work hard to improve in all areas so you might have a more positive experience in the future. We hope you give us another opportunity. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Staff was great....pool...hot tub...ping pong..good breakfast. .clean room...what else do you need
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Maria K. Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Housekeeping was terrible and pillows wete uncomfortable . Other than that i have no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Maria K. Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to improve. I am sorry to hear you had some issues during your time with us but seemed to enjoy the rest of your stay. We are working hard to address your concerns. We hope you give us another opportunity and stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This place was ok - breakfast was add you'd expect - cereal, breads, reconstituted eggs, waffles and sausage. Since it was included, it was fine, but a low-cost breakfast at IHOP would have been more satisfying. Otherwise, it was clean and good enough for one night on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Maria K. Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking for ways we can improve and appreciate your feedback about our breakfast menu. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Best value in PA

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great, employees very nice. Breakfast was good. Would def. recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Steven, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

decent cheap place

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location, price
Cons: better room cleaning
Location: not sure just passing through
nice views from breakfast area. decent sized room. could have been cleaned a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Maria K. Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve. You concerns are being addressed with our staff. I am happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Convenient, clean, friendly, homelike, takes pets

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
My mom and I needed an inexpensive place to stay while coming and going from CT. The Host Inn was clean, the staff was above and beyond in all aspects, helping us with our luggage, etc. There is a breakfast that was great before we got back on the road. We were able to have my mom's dog in the room--extra fee was only $20--very reasonable. We both felt the place was very homey, decorated for the holidays and very welcoming. We will stay there from now on when we do this trip and recommend it if anyone asks. For people who have to stay there for an extended period, it seems perfect. We also felt very safe. Two things to add that cemented our positive impression: 1. The drain in the bathroom was not working properly and we told them on the way out. The staff was on their way to fix it as we were leaving. 2. They double charged my credit card for the pet fee and when I called them about it, they apologized profusely, looked into it and called me back 5 min. later to say that it was their mistake and they credited my account. Now that's customer service!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review. Thank you also for such positive and detailed comments about your stay with us. Although you experienced a few issues, I am glad our staff was able to correct them for you in a timely manner. We pride ourselves on customer service and it is nice to hear that we are doing our jobs. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn. We hope we see you again soon.