Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A wee bit Grungy

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I was passing through and needed a place to crash. I got in around 2 am and the staff wasn't overly accommodating however got the job done. When I went to my room I saw a pretty out dated but tidy place. The grungy part definitely came when I got the the bathroom..I immediately saw a dingy stained shower and there was a large shrimp looking bug on the ceiling by the light.. luckily I'm not squeamish so I shut the door and went to bed. I woke up fine got in a quick workout in the tiny gym area and then checked out. Not glamorous in any means however did the job and I've stayed in much worse spots while traveling
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Maria K Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to share some feedback with us. I am sorry to hear you experienced some minor issues during your stay, but am happy to hear that you were able to get a good night's sleep. We take your concerns seriously and they have been addressed since your departure. We hope you choose to stay with us again and give us the opportunity to show that we have improved. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Dissatisfied with this stay as I had a great experience in the past
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Maria K. Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve. We will work hard to improve in all areas so you might have a more positive experience in the future. We hope you give us another opportunity. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Staff was great....pool...hot tub...ping pong..good breakfast. .clean room...what else do you need
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Maria K. Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Housekeeping was terrible and pillows wete uncomfortable . Other than that i have no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Maria K. Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to improve. I am sorry to hear you had some issues during your time with us but seemed to enjoy the rest of your stay. We are working hard to address your concerns. We hope you give us another opportunity and stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This place was ok - breakfast was add you'd expect - cereal, breads, reconstituted eggs, waffles and sausage. Since it was included, it was fine, but a low-cost breakfast at IHOP would have been more satisfying. Otherwise, it was clean and good enough for one night on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Maria K. Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking for ways we can improve and appreciate your feedback about our breakfast menu. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

decent cheap place

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location, price
Cons: better room cleaning
Location: not sure just passing through
nice views from breakfast area. decent sized room. could have been cleaned a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Maria K. Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve. You concerns are being addressed with our staff. I am happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Ontario

Okay. Great location.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Close to shopping, restaurants and the freeway. Quiet, not luxury but provides a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Maria K. Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good experience Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
It was great to have a sleeper sofa in a separate room and a mini kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Maria K. Stevens, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us enjoyed the amenities included inside your room. Thank you again for choosing the Host Inn. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, United States of America

Traveling with pets

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We selected this hotel because it had relatively good ratings and inexpensive pet fees. The staff was friendly but the hotel is run down, not very clean and the rooms smell like pets. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This is a nice place to stay, convenient to restaurants and shopping. The bed is comfortable although the living room furniture is dated and somewhat uncomfortable. We have stayed here probably 10 times and will continue staying here when in Wilkes-Barre.