Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Stayed here while getting my eye surgery at NEI and it was the cheapest hotel. They've got a bar inside it and places to eat within walking distance && free breakfast the normal bagels cereal toast etc. would recommend and stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Need of TLC

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We have stayed at Nichols Village many times in the past few years and were so sad to see the place decline. The staff were extremely helpful but limited in their ability to assist (no coffee cups one morning, threadbare towels, sheets that don't actually fit on the bed, shower head that comes off in your hand). The restaurant next door is fabulous. The location is great. I hope that the owners will make some repairs soon before its too late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehhh not so much

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Wanted to support this place. It's been around for years but unfortunately was not great. Took 3 room changes to find a room that didn't smell very smokey and one that you could close the door completely. Last year stayed at Ramada for christmas and will probably be staying there next year instead of Nichols.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We have stayed a few times in the last ten years. Overall it has been a pleasant experience, however there has been a slight drop on cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarks Summit, Pa

An Outstanding Facility

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Cons: The room keys sometimes stop working randomly. There's not much selection for breakfast.
Location: There are several restaurants nearby, and Sheetz is right next door. The hotel has a spa.
The rooms are larger than average and very clean. The staff is extremely friendly and very accommodating. They are pet friendly with lots of nice area to walk the dogs. The restaurant on property is very good, although more expensive. Overall a great place to stay, and I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wny

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms weren't really clean... I was able to see hand prints on the boards of the beds. Or the bathroom weren't clean.
Location: Well it was a last minute trip and the location we were looking forward they were close. But it was most def. A change of cannery.
I like that it was in a good location, I dislike the fact that the room had a smell and it wasn't very clen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the place it used to be, I won't stay again.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Bathroom faucets didn't work, carpet was loose in the hallways and extremely worn. The HVAC units didn't work properly. The breakfast is horrible.
This used to be one of the nicest places to stay in Clarks Summit. Since George Nichols sold it apparently the new owners have not continued in his tradition. It is obvious everywhere you look that things have not been maintained or kept up. Obvious wear and tear everywhere and the staff seems overwhelmed and under resourced. It is a perfect candidate for Hotel Impossible. Please stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Short stay, clean hotel, prompt staff. Minimal breakfast (no fruit).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Really nice hotel and affordable!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I stayed here while traveling back to Delaware from New York. It was a great price and was exactly what I needed. I would rather stay at a non chain hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down convention center

Posted Sep 9, 2016
What was once a lovely place is now run down and neglected.