Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarks Summit, Pa

An Outstanding Facility

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Cons: The room keys sometimes stop working randomly. There's not much selection for breakfast.
Location: There are several restaurants nearby, and Sheetz is right next door. The hotel has a spa.
The rooms are larger than average and very clean. The staff is extremely friendly and very accommodating. They are pet friendly with lots of nice area to walk the dogs. The restaurant on property is very good, although more expensive. Overall a great place to stay, and I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wny

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms weren't really clean... I was able to see hand prints on the boards of the beds. Or the bathroom weren't clean.
Location: Well it was a last minute trip and the location we were looking forward they were close. But it was most def. A change of cannery.
I like that it was in a good location, I dislike the fact that the room had a smell and it wasn't very clen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the place it used to be, I won't stay again.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Bathroom faucets didn't work, carpet was loose in the hallways and extremely worn. The HVAC units didn't work properly. The breakfast is horrible.
This used to be one of the nicest places to stay in Clarks Summit. Since George Nichols sold it apparently the new owners have not continued in his tradition. It is obvious everywhere you look that things have not been maintained or kept up. Obvious wear and tear everywhere and the staff seems overwhelmed and under resourced. It is a perfect candidate for Hotel Impossible. Please stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Short stay, clean hotel, prompt staff. Minimal breakfast (no fruit).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Really nice hotel and affordable!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I stayed here while traveling back to Delaware from New York. It was a great price and was exactly what I needed. I would rather stay at a non chain hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down convention center

Posted Sep 9, 2016
What was once a lovely place is now run down and neglected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by william from Niskayuna, ny

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Shower was broken at fixture. Difficult to turn on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The location is nice and room was neat but quite bare.. Ok for a couple of nights stay