Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

disgusting, dirty and outdated

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of it. needs an overhall
Location: NA
The rooms were not clean, the bathroom was disgusting, hair all over the place plus the beds are way to small and they don't supply enough towels and coffee for 2 people, let alone three. total disappointment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: totally outdated, needs upgardes
Location: ok
The rooms were not clean, the bathroom was disgusting, hair all over the place plus the beds are way to small and they don't supply enough towels and coffee for 2 people, let alone three. total disappointment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

once a grand place, but now is rundown and dirty

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: see above
at check in - new staff member was being trained and I was ignored for several minutes before greeted with a curt 'be with you in a minute' after room key issued - proceeded to room and upon opening door found room to be either occupied or not cleaned. towels all over the floor, bed unmaid. went back to front desk and asked for another room. new room - poor job of vacuuming, had to keep my shoes on. room had a 'dirty smell'. AND HERE IS THE CHERRY - AS I SAT ON THE BED AND I NOTICED A SMALL BUG CRAWLING ON THE PILLOW. IT WAS A BEDBUG, YES!!!! A BEDBUG. I HAVE SEEN THEM BEFORE. THERE WAS NO MISTAKEN IT! I packed up and almost ran to the front desk. asked for manager. the response from staff 'no manager on duty until monday'. how could you not have a manager present on the weekend, the busiest time for any hotel? I left the hotel and drove home. what a nightmare!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We teached at night and took ten min to findain enterance its kind or ttrile n hidden no sign in parking as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottdale, PA

Good hotel for the money. Easy access.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: A pretty good price for pretty good accommodations.
Cons: Could be updated a little but everything in working order.
Location: Easy access and plenty of restaurants, etc. nearby.
Had stayed once before so I knew what to expect. Would stay again too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pool was not available because of a recent incident involving a 22 year old guest. (We chose this hotel because it had a pool). Continental breakfast was okay, but the two other hotels we stayed at during our trip had far better breakfasts and this was the most expensive of the three hotels. Lastly, the battery in our door lock died while we were at breakfast and we couldn't get back into our room to retrieve our luggage. It took staff 20 minutes to locate a woman to open the door and it turned out that the woman had walked by us three times while the staff was trying to find her.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Surprised by the lack of enthusiasm.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Good location, seemed to want to have the features of a Hilton-just not enough effort was put in.
Cons: Get a mold/mildew remediation company in and get this place investigated, it will be costly but needs to be done! There were little kids here!
Location: Unsure, stayed for business.
I checked in on a Tuesday night for work. When I opened the door I was immediately hit with a moldy or musty odor. I hoped it was just the front lobby. The staff at the desk barely said anything, kind of smiled at me, I went on my way. The halls had the same odor, and when I opened the door to my room, yep, you guessed it. It was hot, the sink hadn't been cleaned, the tile in the shower was old and the grout molding. I sat on the bed, and it seemed very old and hard like an old fashioned inner spring. The pillows-one feather, and three old rock hard foam pillows. Well, I didn't care at that point. I was tired. When I awoke-totally different story. I tossed and turned all night, feeling like a spring was sticking in my back, and not being able to really breathe well. I woke up with a terrible sinus headache, with congestion. I thought I was coming down with something, so I showered,still felt awful so went outside. I started to feel better in the fresh air. I went inside again, went to get breakfast and there was literally nothing but two-day old bagels and kiddie cereal..there were oatmeal packets but no water or a microwave to heat them with-very odd! I went to the desk, not a soul to be found. I went back upstairs. Came down an hour later-still nobody at desk. I packed my things and decided to check out a day early and explained. The staff didn't apologize, just quietly adjusted the following night off the bill, and took 15.00 off. Seems like the staff is used to this?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Convenient but dated

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Room was very comfortable and restaurant was outstanding
Cons: The exterior of the facilities was in great need of repair
Location: Convenient
We enjoyed our stay - room was good - exterior needs repair The restaurant on the premises was outstanding
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarks Summit Pa

Horrible Filthy Hotel! Stay somewhere else!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Horrible dirty changed rooms 2nd room a tiny bit better but still filthy. Bathroom was disgusting toilet was plugged with the last guests feces still floating in an almost over flowing toilet!!! Would have went to another hotel but they were full! Pool area was gross a chipmunk was running around and there was a dead bird on the patio!!!'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels