Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Typical off the highway hotel close to gas stations and fast food restaurants.
The receptionist was clueless. The pool was "out of order". The room smelled, the bed was tampered with (not made properly). I asked that the room not be close to the highway and guess what --the room was next to the highway. We just cancelled our reservation and left in disgust --questioning how they are still in business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Showing some age

Posted Apr 13, 2017
One bed had extremely wrinkled sheets as if it had not been changed. Pillows are terrible. Toilet runs randomly. Pool was out of order. Breakfast was extremely limited and disappointing. Room is spacious though and has the basics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place and clean to get a good sleep

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Bed and shower
The bed and bathroom were great very clean and comfortable it was such a quiet nights sleep and affordable too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The one thing that sold me in booking this hotel over ramada was the spa that they offer. When we got there, the receptionist said that they stopped it since august 2016. They should have updated their website and informed expedia about the changes where I made the reservation from. Breakfast was awful. Typical on what you have at home. Good thing Starbucks and Kripsy Kreme are nearby. The room was outdated and the bathroom tub was slippery. I regreted reserving the room over ramada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucks county pa

Close to ski resorts

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants and rt 81
Cons: Fix the pool Offer some protein for Breakfast Due some maintenance
Location: 18 miles from Elk mountain
During our stay we were they to ski and not to hang at the hotel. I have stayed here other times in the past 12 years and things are declining . To my surprise the pool has been shut down since July . The continental breakfast wasn't deluxe ( fruit loops and bread ) juice and coffee. Trash or litter in parking lot and flower beds. Maid service lacking details in room. It seems like this hotel is having money issues.
3 out of 5
by Atsushi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's cheap for a reason

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great price, but you get what you pay for. There was a moldy ice tray in the fridge, they didn't service our room because they didn't actually have us in the room when I went to check out (it was marked unoccupied/clean??). Also, the faucets (both sink and tub) ran the WHOLE time. The noise didn't bother me, but that is a pretty good indication of how they manage the property. That is a LOT of money lost for a cheap repair. On the positive side, the room was very large (which is great because our kids are nuts), the staff was nice, and it we hardly spent time in the room so it didn't really matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern PA

Don't let the name put you off

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location: Hit the Mexican restaurant just down the road, it's very good.
"Village" conjures images of small little strip motel type places. Nichols is nicely upscale and very up-to-date. It's a great value for a clean room with nice people. Would definitely stay here again if I needed a room near Scranton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clark summit,pa

Great hotel an kind staff.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Had a great stay here an will come back. Even my family wants to come an stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Bed was very uncomfortable. Room was very clean. I was next to some kind of furnace or pipes that were very loud the entire night. Bathroom was clean but definitely needed updates. Looked rundown