Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old dirty not maintained uncaring

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Unable to find hotel as there was outside signage. Staff was indifferent to all concerns and repeated the phrase " its an older hotel". I have never felt so uncomfortable in a room i have paid for ever! Safety lock screws were missing or almost falling out carpets spotted and stained to the point we did not feel comfortable ironing board was dirty and covered with stains and a white substance. above the ironing board the ceiling was moldy bathroom tub mat was discolored and the bottom 6 inches of the floor/wall molding was dirty. above the windows the popcorn ceiling had come off walls dirty along the bottom chair in room had something on it afraid to explore farther did not open or use microwave or fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

OK for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Close to the highway and reasonable price.
Cons: Wi-fi access. Remove "View" description in ads. Clean the windows.
Location: The Japanese restaurant in one of the nearby malls was very good. The Mexican restaurant (noted in some of the ads and reviews) has closed.
Room had no wi-fi. When I asked the front desk they gave me the number for Frontier, their internet provider. I called and spent 15 minutes troubleshooting with Frontier's tech support, but no luck. Hotel staff were sympathetic, but no wi-fi is no wi-fi and their advertising is false. (Hard to think that my room was the only one with this problem!) The room was also said to have a "View." When I checked in I asked about this. The manager said the view as "of the malls." That was true, but not the ad would lead one to expect. Breakfast was described as "deluxe," but -- though adequate for motel food -- what was on offer could hardly be rated deluxe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant. TGIFRIDAYS right next door
Room was old, carpet worn and stained, bed old and mattress broken down, rust came out of tub faucet. Rated 3 stars did not rate a star
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by kevin, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Worst Ever

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: location and the Fridays restaurant connected to it.
Cons: complete upgrade.
Location: food, site seeing if you never been there and casinos.
This has to be the worst Quality Inn I've ever stayed in the rooms were nasty and dirty. My wife and I had a double bed room but the sheets were nasty steins burns in the cover a none smoking room smelled like smoke. We were to stay for two nights but we checked out after one and I asked not to be charged for the the other night and I was told that I wouldn't but when I got home back in North Carolina I was charged for both nights totally unexceptionable. We had to use a blanket we keep in our car just to sleep on. We did take pictures in case we were asked to show proof of our findings. Will not recommend to anyone. Please refund my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. If you'd like to discuss further, please let me know. Thanks, Kevin Operations.
2 out of 5
by melissa from maine

old , needs serious renovations

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not as I expected. Room enterances were from the outside of the building , set up like a motel. Anyone could see into your room if the curtains were even slightly opened. Very poor lighting in room so it was very dark keeping the curtains closed all the time. Room was dirty with pervious guest's trash on the floor. Could hear everything going on in the room behind ours. I checked out early, found it a little sketchy there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel close to our destination

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: proximity to destination
Cons: better maid service
Unfortunately, shower curtain was broken and maid service was lacking. Towels left in room from previous guest and no new towels were provided on second day of stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by kevin, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We're a new team and have recently taken over the hotel. I have recently hired an entirely new housekeeping and maintenance team. We expect great things. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Kevin Operations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emergency stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Room had fridge, coffee pot and microwave.
Cons: Fix showers and bathtubs.
Location: Close to mall and casino.
I needed some place to stay last minute to attend a funeral. The location worked for where I was. The bathroom was in dire need for a makeover. Bathtub knobs leaked water. The shower curtain would not close all the way so water sprayed everywhere. Room was clean enough when I checked in and I cannot hold maid service responsible for the condition of the room. If you are just passing thru this town and need a quick place to stay it will do but, don't expect too much. There was also a strong smell of pot that was coming from a room adjacent to mine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by kevin, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We're a new team and have recently taken over the hotel. I have recently hired an entirely new housekeeping and maintenance team. We expect great things. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Kevin Operations.
4 out of 5
by Celeste

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Greetings Celeste, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. . Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Come see us again soon. Thanks, Kevin Operations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice clean hotel, rooms are a bit dated

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Clean hotel and friendly staff. Great breakfast that is free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Hello, Sonya, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast is very highly rated. The area is so comfortable and the variety of foods always get high marks. I personally like the sausage gravy and biscuits, but my head housekeeper tells me the sausage and eggs are the best. Come see us again soon! Thanks, Kevin Operations. .