Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommendable

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pretty worn down hotel. The first room they gave us had a horrible smell of cigarette smoke. The second room was better, but the heating-air condition was too noisy all night long. Positive: very pleasant and nice lady at the breakfast room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc.

Needs updating

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel staff were pleasant upon arrival. Our room appeared to be superficially clean, meaning linen and towels appeared to be clean but there were very noticeable stains on the carpet. The curtains were clearly old, discolored and significantly torn. The hotel has potential but is in need of some serious updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to check your rating!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel was rated as a 3 star and I would have trouble giving it a 1 star. Very dated and not clean. I asked for a room with a king bed and was told for the rate i paid this was not possible. I will think twice before i book a hotel room through Expedia. Definitely not a 3 star..
2 out of 5
by Shane

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at Quality Inns before which is why I booked here. This was a motel, not a hotel. Disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ithaca NY

nice room with door that opens to outside

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The room was lovely for the price, and the staff were warm and welcoming. I did not realize all the rooms opened to the outdoors - something I would have not chosen on that cold December night. So just good to know ahead of time that you might be going up a flight of stairs in the seasonal conditions! The heater was loud, but did a nice job at white-noise - we liked it. The room was cozy and warm. Breakfast was waffles, bagels, and cereal - hard to find much protein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stay to see family in the area. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was hot, fresh and plentiful. Would stay hear again for a short visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Good location, front desk was very helpful. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Can be cleaned alot better!
Hotel front desk was very nice and efficient. Room was just OK- this was an inexpensive hotel so I was not expecting much- carpet had a few very worn areas. The room price included a breakfast buffet which was good. My only problem was that the bathroom was not cleaned well and I was there for 3 nights but my room was only cleaned once and none of the shampoo/soaps were replaced. I don't expect anything fancy for that price, but I do expect it to be clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Bed was extremely comfy. The guy Johnathan was awesome with directions and any other needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Terrible Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was OK.
Cons: Front desk said they had an upgrade 6 years ago. Must have been a coat of paint nothing else.
Dirty Rooms, Unsecured doors at night. Would not stay here again.