Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fundraiser

Posted Apr 10, 2018
I went to a friends fundraiser The hotel was a great setting for one especially the lobby. Room was clean and larger than expected Staff was helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west orange bj

ShAwn Klush Concert

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Very unique hotel. Made me think of the decor of when the Titanic was new. Great staff and delicious food. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore md

Very noisy

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The lobby area looked beautiful. After we got off the elevator it was very musty smelling. The windows were huge ( beautiful ) but outside the train would ride by and blow its whistle that might not be bad for some but we like to take a nap during the day especially since we were trying to destress, and also a college field was outside our window , need I say more
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to know that our lobby and windows suit your tastes perfectly. Alternately, we are sad to hear that due to the noise situation happening at the hotel during that time and the smell, your stay was less pleasurable. We understand how important a quiet and peaceful environment is for total relaxation and complete rest. We appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to use it to continuously improve our hotel facilities and services. We hope this particular stay will not hinder you from staying with us once again and we look forward to the next time we may be of service to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rehabbed train station

Posted Apr 7, 2018
It was really a treat to stay in this historic and rehabilitated building. Staff were friendly and available, room was clean (my only complaint is that a couple of things were *just* less than perfect, like the fact that the regular (caffeinated) coffee had been a little neglected in the room)), and the hotel itself was generally beautiful and welcoming. There are signs of wear, but nothing egregious. The original features are really charming. As a plus, they let me park my car there during the business day that stretched beyond my checkout. Thanks! Would not hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

great location

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Right across from University of Scranton! People are great, from front desk, to bartender, to breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Cery cool building, great staff, and dog friendly.

Posted Mar 31, 2018
The staff was great it’s very animal friendly and I had a great view of the lacrosse game out the back window. Minus the gloomy weather the architecture was very nice and the restaurant inside the hotel was actually really tastie! Lots of walking trails and parks, and overall good eats everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in heart of electric city

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Beautiful historic building. Stunning architectural accents especially for downtown Scranton. Clean rooms. Nice decor. Comfy. Lovely restaurant setting in hotel. Bar Lounge open after midnight. Across street from Irish pub...lucky🍀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Fun with the Family

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Wonderful stay at the Lackawanna Station Hotel, in town for a wedding, wish we could have stayed another day to take in the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new yourk

Perfect room for 2

Posted Feb 24, 2018
It would have been more nice if the hotel have a swimming pool but beside everything else was nice and clean room very comfortable and locationwise as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Beautiful historical building! The staff was warm & welcoming. Stayed overnight with my family, grandchildren too for my nieces wedding. It was nice to have breakfast the next morning with other family members who stayed too. Great weekend!