Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Beautiful historical building! The staff was warm & welcoming. Stayed overnight with my family, grandchildren too for my nieces wedding. It was nice to have breakfast the next morning with other family members who stayed too. Great weekend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Room was very dirty hair on pillows used soap wet towels had to change rooms Redemption breakfast was great but breakfast staff was delightful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Katie , Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Great Place to unwind

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: old style not your run of the mill
Location: great location and a very good Italian and Pizza place within walking
Bar area and tenders were very pleasing to talk to and was very inviting. taco Tuesday and appreciation Wednesday with free beer and apps. what more could you ask for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
I loved the building, location, and view. Great Place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, close to downtown and Montage Mtn

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: location, historic details in lobby
Cons: more easily adjustable temperature/fan settings, replacement of the vinyl blackout curtains (both sets in our room had many, many holes)
This hotel is set in a historic train station very close to downtown Scranton. It's location is the main selling point--walkable to restaurants and a ten minute drive to Montage Mountain Ski Lodge. The room was adequate and clean. Unfortunately, the vinyl light-blocking curtains were riddled with holes. This was inconvenient, as part of the hotel's exterior aesthetic involved many colored spotlights. Additionally, there was a thermostat in the room, but we could not get the wall air unit to blow at anything other than a loud gale at all times. While there is parking (for a $5/day fee), there were events on both nights we stayed, making parking scarce. There is no continental breakfast, but the room service was very prompt and of decent quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great historic hotel. Very comfortable with great serice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Position, Comfort, building, restaurant with amazing food
Cons: Parking is not free
It was a very good experience with Redisson Lackawanna Station hotel. the hotel was a train station. The lobby look beautiful and the building is historical. overall GREAT exoperience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, NH

Returning son to school

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Its character being an old train station!! Easy access to interstate 84 and 81.
Cons: Just a few updates in the bathrooms and add a new fan in there!!
Location: Downtown Scranton. City has lots of history. The architecture is great to see. Lots of other things to do. Ours was just a quick turnaround.
We had a nice stay. Two restaurants in hotel; Carmen's and Trax. Ate supper at Trax. Food was good with ample portions. Bartender pleasant. Room was fine, clean, bed and pillows comfortable. No fan in bathroom but bathroom was clean and shower nice and hot! Breakfast at Carmen's was priced reasonably with plenty of choices. Could choose between regular menu or buffet. We had regular menu but buffet had a lot to offer also. Only extra cost we didn't know about beforehand was they charge $5 plus tax a night to park in their lot. Otherwise all good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We had a big, comfortable room, my only real complaint is that there was a bottle cap on the floor making me question the cleanliness of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Lackawanna Hotel - recent stay

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The social media promotion. More people should know about this.
Location: The location is seemingly central to everything. From the highway, its one simple turn to get there.
Every aspect about this hotel was spectacular, from the staff, setting, proximity and price. The decorations for Christmas were magical. This place is incredible and one of the best kept secrets in Northeast PA.