Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night pit stop stay

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel with a lot of old world charm. The rooms are nicely appointed and staff was attentive and Pleasnt. Good central location. Would recommend to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Great location. Charming & unique

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Renovated train station - very nice. Great staff. Room was nice overall and bathroom was beautifully tiled, but bathtub was slow to drain and the exhaust fan did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun, unique hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We booked this hotel on a whim and love the uniqueness of it. Staff was friendly, and the hotel room was clean and updated. Love the history but wish there was a little more information about it (not just the sample wedding albums on display). Only other issue was the pillows. They were feathers so I had to request a non-feather pillow due to allergies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Easy walking around town and right across the street from University of Scranton. On/off highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Historic hotel - great location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Lots of history in a very clean hotel that is kept very updated. Spacious rooms inside what used to be the Lackawanna train station. Multiple places to eat inside the hotel with an easy walk to Scranton attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

CLOSE TO UNIVERSITY OF SCRANTON

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: CLOSE TO UNIVESITY OF SCRANTON
Cons: HAVING A MGR ON STAFF WHO ANSWERS HIS CELL PHONE
Location: CLOSE TO UNIVERSITY
I WAS GIVEN A ROOM AT 8:30 AT NIGHT I WENT TO TAKE A SHOWER NO WATER CALLED THE FRONT DESK THE PHONE WENT TO VOICEMAIL THAT THE MGR, WAS WORKING OFF HIS CELL PHONE, LEFT A MESSAGE ON 3/30 AS OF 4/2 I DID NOT RECEIVE A CALL BACK HAD TO GET DRESSED GO BACK TO DESK THE FELLOW WHO WAS ON GOT ME A ROOM , HAD TO PACK UP MY THINGS AND MOVE IN DOWN TO HALL NO BELLHOPS ON DUTY DISGRACEFUL
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Katie C., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollis, nh

The good and the bad

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: cool building, nice staff, good rates, location right down ton
Cons: the internet was brutally slow. frotn desk admitted such.
cool building with lots of history, every staff member I encountered was engaged an nice. i liked the room and got a good rate. but they need to fix the slow internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

NICE HOTEL TO UNIVERSITY OF SCRANTON

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: CONVENCIENCE
Cons: MORE SOAP IN ROOM
Location: I USE HOTEL WHEN I HAVE BUSINESS AT SCRANTON IT IS CONVENIENT TO MANY PLACES TO EAT
TRAX LOUNGE EXCELLENT ,CHECK IN SUPERB VERY NICE FRIENDLY STAFF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very nice, hotel updated. Very Clean.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Clean & friendly, restaurant on site & a coffee shop w/ breakfast items
Cons: The only issue is our room was the design. We had a king bed, tv was over to the side, not in front of the tv. No vent in bathroom, or towel rack,
Location: Close to everything in Scranton, great location
Hotel was very nice & clean. Gym was basic, one machine out of order. Rooms were very clean & updated. New carpet, bedding & curtains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in historic train depot, staff poor

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This could be a great place to stay, but our room was dirty when we arrived. The second day our room was not cleaned at all, skipped for some reason. The breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel is poor and expensive. Some of the staff was great, some of the staff will ignore you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad that you liked our breakfast. On the other hand, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be shared with the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.