Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A step back in time

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Easy parking $. There is a Irish pub across the street and a few historic sites
Room was very comfortable with large king size bed. The bathroom was up to date along with the rest of the room. The hotel was once a train station and the decor is spectacular. It would be a beautiful place for a wedding. The bar was the best part.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I was in Scranton for a college reunion even, and having always seen the hotel, thought it would be fun to stay. The hotel is clean, a cool historical building and the staff was extremely helpful and the place was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne, Pa

Gilded Age Glory

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Wonderfully restored historic hotel in the heart of Scranton gives travelers a glimpse of the Golden Age of rail travel. There's much Swiss and Italian marble in the lobby as a European palace. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Staff is friendly and service was good. Great for both personal and professional travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In Need of Care

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
The location fit my husband's need for business travel. Check in was efficient. The room lacked the essentials for a traveler. Only one chair that appeared to come from the banquet room. No other chair in the room. Towels were well worn. The room's general appearance was old and shabby. Will be booking at another hotel nearby next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Katie C, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. I am thrilled to tell you that our brand new furniture for the guest rooms, including lounge chairs, desk chairs, and upholstered benches, arrived on property yesterday and have been installed in the rooms. I know this does not change your experience, but I can assure you the the concerns you had have been addressed! We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Heating was broken the staff in around the night was awful. Room was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Katie C, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so sorry that your accomodations did not meet your expectations. We will review your comments with our housekeeping and front desk teams to ensure the concerns you had regarding the room and the staff are corrected. We hope to welcome you back to the Radisson soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: It's in the heart of the city and next to The University of Scranton. Also, 2.5 miles from Montage ski resort.
We spent only one night, but had a comfortable stay. Large room! We ate lunch at Trax Platform Lounge in the hotel and enjoyed our meal very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co. Durham UK

Nice historic hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Hotel has a fantastic historic exterior and the staff were fantastic. Only 10min walk to bus station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in grand building

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, downtown mall and restaurants and Steamtown NPS. I have fragrance allergies, there was no fragrance used to "clean" the room. A++++
Cons: Elevator glitch
Location: Had a grand time at Steamtown and the trolley museum. There was also a downtown Market/mall. Lots of Pokemon stops.
Front desk was friendly and helpful with directions. Brunch on Sunday was over the top. We really enjoyed the fixtures and stained glass in a beautifully restored rail station!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a detour

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The building is lovely and the staff very friendly
Cons: Rooms could be a tad nicer
Location: Worth a detour
Not a 4 star hotel exactly -- the rooms are not as grand as underlying structure -- but an impressive structure with fascinating history, courteous staff and game kitchen made for good value. Definitely worth the excursion, much more fun than a roadside chain along the highway. Scranton itself being an interesting place filled with history.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Close to scranton U

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Perfect for college visit Everybody very nice Very close