Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollis, nh

The good and the bad

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: cool building, nice staff, good rates, location right down ton
Cons: the internet was brutally slow. frotn desk admitted such.
cool building with lots of history, every staff member I encountered was engaged an nice. i liked the room and got a good rate. but they need to fix the slow internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

NICE HOTEL TO UNIVERSITY OF SCRANTON

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: CONVENCIENCE
Cons: MORE SOAP IN ROOM
Location: I USE HOTEL WHEN I HAVE BUSINESS AT SCRANTON IT IS CONVENIENT TO MANY PLACES TO EAT
TRAX LOUNGE EXCELLENT ,CHECK IN SUPERB VERY NICE FRIENDLY STAFF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very nice, hotel updated. Very Clean.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Clean & friendly, restaurant on site & a coffee shop w/ breakfast items
Cons: The only issue is our room was the design. We had a king bed, tv was over to the side, not in front of the tv. No vent in bathroom, or towel rack,
Location: Close to everything in Scranton, great location
Hotel was very nice & clean. Gym was basic, one machine out of order. Rooms were very clean & updated. New carpet, bedding & curtains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in historic train depot, staff poor

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This could be a great place to stay, but our room was dirty when we arrived. The second day our room was not cleaned at all, skipped for some reason. The breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel is poor and expensive. Some of the staff was great, some of the staff will ignore you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad that you liked our breakfast. On the other hand, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be shared with the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Slept one night . You need me to rate this or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient downtown location.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Historic train station converted into hotel.
Cons: The staff could treat people like guests, and not vagrants off the street.
Location: It's downtown Scranton. Know where you're going, and check to make sure it's safe.
Arrived the evening before winter storm Niko. The staff really irritated me when they failed to treat me like a guest. Of the 3 times I interacted with the staff, I always felt like I wasn't their priority...like I was some vagrant off the street. Other than that, very cool, historic train station converted into a hotel. One of a kind. Very comfortable bed that slept very well. Special thanks to the crew who plowed and shoveled everyone's cars out of the parking lot the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Dissapointing

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Front desk was very friendly and helpful
Cons: Everything
Location: Loud bar across the street that can be heard in lobby. So if your into partying after long drive go for it.
This hotel is a converted train station making the hotel look like history. Lots of history! I'll begin with how hard it is to get luggage from vehicle to room. There were trucks parked in front of hotel blocking the entrance doors so had to roll luggage cart all over the place to try to get inside in 21 degree weather! Hotel elevator is to small for two people and the luggage cart most likely due to age of this hotel. The room is modernized in a old building so there are very few ac plugs. The lighting is terrible by itself but makes it worse that most of them were not working. The bathroom was small and we had no hot water. Worked in the sink but not in shower. Bathtub would not drain and the towels smelled like they had been in a building fire. The heat and ac unit was hidden under desk so neither worked. The really only good thing was the front desk gentlemen that checked us in was very nice. I stay in hotels over 200 plus days a year for my job and this hotel ranks near the bottom. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone plus it was expensive. Go elsewhere on your travels thru Scranton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Katie C, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very concerned to hear about your experience as the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel prides itself on being well-renowned in the Northeast for our top of the line accommodations. We just completed a full renovation of our guest rooms, including a extensive lighting package, 2 USB plugs and 2 standard outlet on each bedside stand, brand new towels and linens, along with all new furniture and decor. That being said, I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your guest room and your experience did not reflect your expectations. We have also completed a full renovation of our Grand Ballrooms, common areas and our Grand Station Lobby. Our spacious elevators and premium bell carts have also received a face-lift. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Scranton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a decent view

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The staff was welcoming and the room was very well designed. Ordered breakfast the previous night and got it on time the next morning, excellent service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Usually very nice but this stay was sub-par

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Upon arrival there was some kind of dispute that led to the cops arriving at the same time as us which slowed the process of check in along with perhaps us being put in a room that was ordered because the room was much smaller than the one I reserved and seemed to be set up for one person staying and not the 2 person accommodations I reserved. There was only 1 towel and once I noticed I called down for another while my girlfriend was getting in the shower and it took far too long as we essentially we're drop dried by the time they arrived long after the request. This wasn't my first stay here and the rooms and accommodations are usually far better but this time was disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Katie C, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out regarding your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you chose to stay with us. I am so sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to make all guests feel at home and I am disappointed that your experience did not reflect this. We hope to see you next time you are in Scranton and I can assure you that we will "WOW" you with our service and newly-renovated rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from island of CT

Beautiful hotel, excellent restruant

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pet friendly, nice staff, lovely historic landmark