Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access and clean

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. WiFi was o.k. but not exceptional in signal strength. Only complaints: The advertised restaurant is only a lounge with limited food service and oddly was closed on Sunday.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

A good night's sleep.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I am quite satisfied with this hotel. My rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was average, and the hamburger was excellent. I will go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will let the cook know that you enjoyed your hamburger! See you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine

Excellent price, quiet, clean, friendly

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Two musicians travelling, two rooms, checked in very late (close to 3 AM) and they were very accommodating about letting us both have late checkouts at 1 PM. For working musicians sleep is so essential, and I REALLY appreciate it when a hotel takes into consideration the fact that we arrived so late and give us some extra time on the back end of our stay. I had requested rooms on the highest floor, facing away from traffic, and they had blocked two rooms off -- I know a hotel can't always do that, but will try, and it's nice when they read the request and do fulfill the request. Nice rooms, good pillows, quiet -- uneventful -- good hot water in the shower -- wish all nights could be like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad we were able to provide you with a peaceful slumber! Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice and Clean but dont go in the pool!

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
We were staying in town to attend a funeral so this was not a fun trip. The one thing our kids were looking forward to was going in the indoor pool. The hotel was nice and clean as was our room. We all rushed to get our bathing suits on since we had an hr to kill before the wake. We walk into the pool area which was ok and clean and the pool looked inviting. I was first to jump in and let out a shriek that would have made any horror movie fan proud. The pool had to be about 40degrees. I called the front desk while shivering and they said they would come check it. Aftet about 20 minutes of two guys tinkering in the filter room they emerge and say ok there was a tripped breaker and the pool should warm up in a few hours. Our kids were dissappointed as we went to our room to change. We got back to the hotel a few hours later and the kids rushed to get changed again to go swimming since we had an hour left before they close the pool. We get to the pool door and its locked and the lights are off. Again the kids are upset as we go back upstairs and go to bed. We checkout in the morning and I tell the person at the front counter that I am not happy. He said there is nothing he can do and gives me a business card of the hotel manager and says have a good day without a shred of apathy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Clean hotel, wifi not working on 5th floor, pool was nice, exercise rm had old equipment. Included breakfast was average but included in the price. Overall ok hotel great price
1 out of 5
by Randy

Upgrades Needed

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We checked into the hotel and there was a strange smell throughout the lobby the check in process was fast then we went to our room the room was semi-updated but in need of maintenance my daughter took a bath and the water did not go down then black chunks started coming up into the bathtub they then moved us into a room across the hall. The pool area was nice but in need of an update the entire hotel is in need of a major upgrade
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
In town for my son's wedding. The staff was accommodating and friendly even when we asked for changes of our rooms to be closer to each other since we had not blocked off rooms.