Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Clean hotel, wifi not working on 5th floor, pool was nice, exercise rm had old equipment. Included breakfast was average but included in the price. Overall ok hotel great price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
In town for my son's wedding. The staff was accommodating and friendly even when we asked for changes of our rooms to be closer to each other since we had not blocked off rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hebron MD

Nice hotel just off 81 and the turnpike

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Have stayed at this hotel a few times. It's a very convenient location, a reasonable price and has clean rooms. I also believe it is pet friendly but I have never had the opportunity to have my dogs with me when I travel this direction. My niece and nephew also love that it is located across the street from Krispy Kreme donuts!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

6 night stay--Disappointing in so many ways!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was pleasant and friendly, except the manager who ignored us.
Cons: Cleanliness. Manager.
*In the lobby I could smell gas or some type of exhaust. All the hallways had auto air fresheners turned on full blast to mask the gas/exhaust smell. So you gagged from “clean” instead of smelling gas/exhaust. *The bed was broken in our room. The clerk said no problem we will swap out the bed in the morning for you. The next morning the new clerk said no one was available to swap out the bed. So we took a room swap. In the new room the love seat was broken. A maid gave us permission to swap the love seats. Food literally fell out of each of the love seats from under the cushions. *1 day no water pressure. It was off and on all day. Speaking to the manager the first words out of her mouth were, “It’s not our problem the water company is working on the lines in the whole area.” never even offering I’m sorry for the inconvenience.From that point on any time the manager saw us coming and going from the hotel she looked away and avoided us, never saying another word to us the rest of the week. We checked with other businesses in the area- no one said they had water issues. *Indoor pool-You have to walk down a flight of stairs that had very little or no heat in it and of course back up when you leave.36 degrees outside Brrr! *The carpets and some of the wall decorations appeared new but the furniture is not only old and worn but grungy. The floor edges in the elevators and in both rooms we were in were caked with Yuk. On 4 separate days I found long dark hair on the clean towels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one-night stopover. Hotel was very comfortable with a good complimentary breakfast. Very good restaurant/bar next door. This is our hotel of choice when stopping in Scranton for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Browns gym great !!!good restaurants all nessities close by
Clean friendly definitely stay again if I'm the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Pet friendly! BEST EVER masssage showerhead!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: I already mentioned this above.
Came in for Steamtown Marathon and brought our dog. Easy access to pet area without having to go through the main lbby. Staff was pet friendly too. Brought our crate and there was plenty of room for it in our room. Or room was clean. The Moen massage showerhead was so wonderful! Never wanted to get out! Liked having the microwave and mini frig in the room too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Michele, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed the shower head! I hope that your dog enjoyed their stay as well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good place to stay on an overnight job.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Watch for the $20 'incidental' fee they hit with you with at check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The hotel was conveniently located near highways and restaurants.